2007 Mazda MazdaSpeed6

Change Vehicle
2007 Mazda MazdaSpeed6

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2007 Mazda MazdaSpeed6 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$7,676–$15,700
Estimated MPG

19 city / 25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

The dream car with everything I need

by Speedy6 from Tricities state of Washington | December 21, 2012

This is the firts car I ever have on this condition, so far Mazda cars are been really realiable and it's a great car all the way. Good performance when you need it and also very nice inside matching to give that sporty feel.At least for me ..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Mazdaspeed6

by Bobby700 from Oil City, PA | January 30, 2011

The mazdaspeed6 is an EVO/STI for real adults. It's got all the rally car edge without all the boy tuner look or feel. The car rides and handles great. I live in northwestern PA where the winters can be pretty brutal, but the Mazda has no trouble getting around. It's also a great family car for the guy who doesn't want to sacrafice fun for family. It has plenty of room for car seats and enough room for a 6ft tall man in the front and back seat with room to spare. It's a shame Mazda only produced the speed6 for two years cause the car is awesome.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


the 07 is far superior than the 06

by I've driven them all from California | June 27, 2010

Built for just two years, the Mazdaspeed6 is a car that can run with the heavies. Although there were some minor issues with the 06, in 07 mazda got it right.I've never seen another one on the road, and other mazda drivers (especially speed3 guys) gawk in awe at my car as if to say "you mean theres a speed6?"--there sure is, and what a blast to drive. Awesome in every way. if i HAD to gripe about something, on rough roads the low profile tires are a bit noisy. Then again, low profile tires are always a bit louder on rough roads. Handling rivals supercars costing 5 times as much.Especially if you put a high quality suspension kit on them. Its hard to believe this car is somewhat of a secret. i'll keep mine forever. Destined to be a collector.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very fast sleeper car here!

by Damianinpa from Philadelphia, PA | April 1, 2010

Bought a used '07 Speeed6 sport model with 36K miles. Cool thing was previous owner did some mods with Corksport Exhaust, turbosmart BOV and a Boost Gauge. This thing is FAST! Great pickup, no complaints with the engine. Highs would include: Acceleration, interior space, more upscale feel, aftermarket options Lows would include: Road noise, loud exhaust/engine, lack of technology (Bluetooth, no Trip computer), No heated side mirrors, no auto lights. I do a fair amount of city driving and am getting 20 - 21 MPG. Was hoping for a little better, but, still o.k. The no Trip computer or auto lights is just stupid. It really should have those options. But, the engine pickup and fun to drive factor really make up for shortcomings. Also, there are devices you can purchase to flash the ECU and get even more power out of the car. There are Internet newsboads dedicated to modding and just about anything else you need/want to do with the car which is great. Overall, I am satisfied.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


HOT

by Catfish from Conifer, CO | November 22, 2009

After 50K I come home saying "I love this car". I've had 2 big issues: a constantly recurring check engine light for which Mazda and the dealer have no clue; it's been off for 3 months now, so I'm not letting the dealer near the car. Secondly the stock wheels are "junk". Have had several bend and give me constant vibrations, I now have 4 aftermarket whells and the car runs true and balanced. The handling is excellent: I've driven 330x's and G35x's and they don't come close to the Mazda's handling. It is finely balanced and handles my mountain roads with JOY. The engine is wonderful, powerful and respnsive and contrary to a major mag road test, breaks in to sound just FINE. And finally, the AWD has gotten me uphill and home during some snowstorms that have bogged down the cowboys in their big pickups. The car is an absolute sleeper, ignored by the magazines heaping praise on vehicles (BMW's, Infinitis, etc) not half as fun and capable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best car I've ever owned

by Daddy from Clarksville, TN | October 7, 2009

The Mazdaspeed 6 is the most reliable and fun car to drive I have ever owned. Highly recommend it. Great car for the price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The Monster Car Nobody Knows About

by Hanover from AZ | February 11, 2009

The title says it all really. In fact, I am the first person to review this car. The car just was not that popular. Only 5,000 were made a year for two years. Don't let the "unknown" part fool you. The speed6 is truly one of those sleeper cars. The car has good power that is delivered with a user friendly grin. The small turbo has little to no lag and spins up quickly. You can feel it kick at 2500 rpm. This makes for easy around town driving, 5/6 gear passing and hill climbs. Overall, the torque and power is a real joy. You can't help but to spin it up whenever you get a chance. The handling is truly mazda greatness. It is a heavier car but wears it well. The stock tires grip well through high speed corning. The balance is very good with little body roll as it transfers its heft with ease. The thing just plain handles. I have thrown everything I could at it and have yet to unsettle its composure. Stopping power is excellent. The cabin space is comfortable and has good utility. Polished pedal accents look nice. Long trips go down easy. There are some cons: - Tuned for 93 octane gas. The knock sensor is very touchy and will cut engine power. Mazda put out a "soft" recall for a updated flash. - You have to work for your performance. The power drops at 5500 rpm.(tach spins to 7) Quick shifts as it goes through the power band are required. Mistimed shifts will leave you with a less than satisfied feeling - Wind noise it a little high - Ride is sporty and really up to preference in regards to your family driving experience I have to stop now. I am not a very good writer. Bottom line - this is a sleeper car without a doubt. You don't need to shout "boy racer here!" or "I paid 60k here!" Most people do not know it exists. I can not tell you how many times I have incurred M3 driver rage... and less than half the price. I have a feeling I will be the only one to post here... sleeper.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Mazda MazdaSpeed6

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.