2004 Mazda MX-5 Miata

Change Vehicle
2004 Mazda MX-5 Miata
Available in 2 styles:  2004 Mazda MX-5 Miata 2dr Convertible shown
Asking Price Range
$4,304–$12,236
Estimated MPG

23 city / 28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 6 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-6 of 6 reviews

love it

by puffin from Louisiana | February 28, 2012

I am 63 yrs old. I have owned 4 earlier sports cars, from a 35 whopping HP Fiat 850 spider to an XKE Jag. I love this car. It is peppy with 140 HP and corners very well. I have found no defects or problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Like new

by Feltf1 from Panama City, Florida | October 25, 2011

Finally found a used Miata that looked and drove like new. Had a smooth buying experience with the dealership and have had no issues since we drove it home. Overall, very pleased with the whole process.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Fun!

by Slingshot from Phoenix, AZ | October 28, 2009

I love this car! It has the sleek appearance of a much more expensive sports car and great reliability. I have owned one before and will def own one again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Fun!! Fun!!

by topdown sally from Virginia Beach, VA | December 8, 2008

Love this car-I get the same feeling I had when I got my drivers license- when I couldn't WAIT to drive somewhere. After a hard day at work-all is forgotten and a smile returns. Some cars get you from point a to b-but this one gets thru all the bumps in life!! It's like an old friend. Buy one-enjoy life!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Fun Fun Fun

by PopTop from North AL | June 9, 2008

The Miata is very enjoyable to drive. While the ride might be stiff thru certain rough road conditions, I can overlook this w/the top down. I bought this Miata "used" on June 7, 2008. Traded in a 2000 Miata. I own a "family" vehicle (SUV). But everyone needs a "toy". Life is too short. And the Miata puts a smile on my face. FUN FUN!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Mazda MX-6 Miata

by MX-5 monster from Tampa, FL | November 4, 2006

Very good quality car, great handling, and awesome feel driving. The car is extremely reilable and is quite comfortable. Space is limited, but you get over it after driving the car and realizing how nice it really is. it is a very strong car for its size, and looks very nice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-6 of 6 reviews

Featured Services for this Mazda MX-5 Miata

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.