2005 Mazda Tribute

Change Vehicle

2005 Mazda Tribute

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 5 styles:  2005 Mazda Tribute 4dr FWD shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$4,341–$11,053

Estimated MPG

18–24 city / 22–29 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Reliable Mazda Tribute

by Happy Driver from Raleigh, NC | September 26, 2012

We bought the Tribute new, V6 - Auto. We now have over 167,000 miles on it. Never a problem!! Just changed the front brakes and turned the rotors at 150,000 miles. Back brakes are still great! Smooth ride and lots of power for this vehicle. Front seats are a little short! Changed all coolant, hoses and the transmission fluid at 100,000 miles. Change plugs every 75,000 miles, on the 3rd set. However, I would not have had to, as they were still in fair condition, but I did anyway. I use OEM plugs. Oil and filter are changed on schedule using premium full synthetic oil and a OEM oil filter. Great car! Has to be reliable, my wife drives it and can't have her in a vehicle that breaks done, or leaves her stranded on interstates. It is still fun to drive, we love it and it still rides and drives like new. Key is a good car to begin with, and TLC with on time maintenance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Value

by Ramundo from Ross, Oh | November 8, 2011

We have the 4 cylinder version that gets great mileage while having adequate power with 5 adults and luggage on board. No mechanical problems. Not the most stylish but a great value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great SUV

by Jim from Manhattan, KS | August 23, 2011

I bought this vehicle 7 years ago and all I have done is change the oil and one set of tires and currently at 60,000 miles. Good mileage, very functional, small and maneuverable. I would consider another one depending on how they change it for 2012.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Confortable

by edif13 from Waltham | February 17, 2011

Excellent SUV, I would definitely recommend this car to anybody whose looking for a small and reliable suv

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Never a complaint

by SUV driver from | December 9, 2010

Bought new and have never had one problem! Comfortable, reliable, spacious, good gas mileage...what's not to like!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Some features do not exist as advertised

by rimdawg from | June 8, 2010

Wheels are flaky, there is a loud noise from under the car as you drive. The engine/muffler makes a roaring sound as you step on the gas peddle. This car is suspect, it may look good on the outside but I am pretty sure there are issues. Dealer is not forthcoming with the carfax ..... buyer beware!!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Great Vehicle to own

by Value hunter from Salt Lake City, Utah | October 15, 2007

I have own this vehicle for 3 years and it has not disappointed me in my expectations. It has been a reliable and confident vehicle on the road. If offers very good value for the money and the dealership has been a pleasure to deal with. I have read articles saying it didn't do as well in the roll over test as would be appreciated but I have never had any reason to confirm this to be a problem. Maybe if you push this vehicle to it's limits it might show up, but in reasonablbe and normal driving it is one great vehicle. I would not hesitate to purchase this vehicle again. It met my expectations.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Mazda Tribute

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.