2003 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Change Vehicle

2003 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Available in 14 styles:  C230 Coupe shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$5,025–$9,575

Est. MPG

17–21 city / 25–31 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

28 out of 33 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 33 reviews

Great vehicle!!

by HDB from Atlanta | November 26, 2013

Just bought this one...ans it's a great vehicl1!! Hold the road well, not underpowered for a 4-cylinder!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Affordable AMG Supercar

by Luxury car lover from Bethlehem, PA | September 28, 2013

One of the most affordable AMG Supercars, with unreal sleeper performance 349 hp with autoshift transmission. Interior is basic especially for a 2003 MBZ, cheap looking silver carbon fiber in cockpit is very fake...But you'll forget about it as you scream past corvettes, M3's, and 911's, not kidding.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


My C320 was a NIGHMARE!

by EboPete from Philadelphia | July 20, 2013

PLEASE!!!! Do not buy a 2003 C230 K, this car has so many problems. Mercedes replaced the cylinder heads multiple times. Hoses, belt, you name it. All items on the major part list. This car as cost me thousands of dollars. Scream and run if someone attempts to sell you this model... specifically the 2003 produced models. Google it !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Love this car

by Daily Driver from Arizona | January 6, 2013

I've had a tremendously wonderful experience with my c240. Car is super reliable, great daily driver, great looker and fast. Nice quality, Highly recommend this car to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


C240 Sedan Looks can be Deceiving

by Lemnkr8 from California | October 13, 2012

This is a great looking car. Hands down. But my C240 sedan is short on comfort items. Mercedes are supposed to be luxury cars so consider options like power door locks and windows to be standard. This car doesnt have intermittent wipers, has a manual seat adjustment and whole bunch of blank buttons in the center of the dash that do nothing. First Mercedes I've ever seen without a sunroof. Admittedly, this car has been pretty reliable and has never left me stranded. But repairs, unless you can perform them yourself, will be expensive. The catalytic converter was rattling when I bought it. Should have seen that coming. The crankshaft position sensor caused me to fail smog inspection. Performance wise-loses a drag race with a Nissan Versa, but long distance drives at high speeds are effortless.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


C32 AMG

by Tahri-j from Cary,nc | August 18, 2012

Absloutley love this car , great handling and the power is just amazing for a 4 door sedan , just burnt both friends of mine with their BMW M3 and Audi s4 ,hard to keep a driver license with this vehicle !!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


C32 AMG

by Marra from Florida | July 14, 2012

I just love absolutely everything about this car except the interior, and I think Mercedes knows it was ugly as it got a huge upgrade a few years later (2005). Other than that, this car runs like crazy, if you floor it from a stop, you'll spin out, but if you're a bit more careful, it is said to be able to do the 0-60mph sprint in less than 5 seconds, which is crazy for 4 door sedan. But be careful as it just pulls and pulls even over 100mph it just keeps going. Reliability is also great. I've owned it for 1.5 years and put around $300 in repairs outside the scheduled services, which is crazy for a performance vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Fun, fast, very impressive

by j.jamesr7 from Dallas, TEXAS | March 24, 2012

I own a 2003 C32 AMG and it is absolutely the funnest and most impressive handling 4dr sedan I've ever owned. Mercedes sure put out an excellent product for the lower budget individual on this this one. LOVE IT!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


satifice car i had owned/

by tjiong from philadelphia pa | February 20, 2012

i like this car. i will buy this make for my next car. mercedes is my favorite car since i was young.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


C230 Sport Coupe

by gonracn from New Jersey | August 29, 2011

Kompressor is excellent for its good gas milage. Bought it to use in commuting 25 miles one way to work. to replace an F150 King Range that gets 13 miles/gal. Very comfortable and peppy with the 1.8L Turbo engine, drove it from FL to NJ after purchasing it with very low milage. Has many features that weren't available on many American cars for that year. For an 8 year old car, the MB quality still shows through even for a low end model.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 33 reviews

Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz C-Class

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.