2004 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Change Vehicle
2004 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Available in 13 styles:  2004 Mercedes-Benz C230 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$4,844–$12,080
Estimated MPG

16–22 city / 21–30 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

18 out of 24 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 24 reviews

Cash Only Please!

by Interested Buyer Refused from North Carolina | October 8, 2013

Nice Vehicle, without a doubt. This car is not offered for financing although advertised as so. This is the CASH price only!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


no good

by mitch from bellmore | September 5, 2013

dont buy this car reasons for the following reasons TOO EXPENSIVE TO REPAIR MANY PARTS BREAK DOWN OR FALL APART TOO SMALL BAD VALUE FOR THE MONEY DONT MAKE MY MISTAKE

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


A luxury vehicle than the BMW sports car

by Style from Camden, New Jersey | July 19, 2013

I purchase the 2004 Mercedes Benz and I really love the smooth ride. Had a scary experience after the purchase, but Micael got right on it and fixed it. "You Go Mike!"

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


OK car

by roughrider from Wyoming | December 7, 2012

Very fast, very stylish, but too small! Hard to get in and out of, interior is cramped. Didn't realize how small it is till we stopped for coffe and top of window is 2 feet below window. Tech is outdated and clumsy to use! Says it has onboard telephone but not bluetooth, not sure what type phone it is! Can only check oil and trans electronically, no dipsticks. It is fun to drive but can't get over the feeling I'm gonna end up caught in the tires of a 4X4 truck!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Mercedes Benz is the very best.

by Bright Star. from Texas | May 28, 2012

Mercedes Benz. is the most increditable car i've ever had.. its is perfect for all around driving and long distance travel.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Super Value

by bohunksker from NC | March 19, 2012

C230 Sport: Only C-Class worth owning. Best combination of performance, economy, dependability in the C Class.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Under Rated

by Marik from LI, NY | February 7, 2012

I was skeptical buying this car, since many people complain about the reliability. I drive 2002 C320 about a year now (90K miles), and I can say this car's reliability is not as bad as everyone says. Many bad parts might has been already replaced by the previous owner. LOL. Reliability aside, I think this is really great car for money (current used price is ridiculously low, IMO). I do not like hyped look of Mercedes, BMW and Audi, but I like this rather quiet and clean design like Japanese car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


I love this car!!

by Carbuff from Westlake, OH | November 24, 2011

Bought a new C320 4matic in 2004. It was (and maybe still is) a gorgeous looking vehicle. The performance is good and although it takes Premium fuel, the mpg is decent (around 22mpg). Maintenance was covered for 3yrs and I had no mechanical problems until 70K miles At 70K the passenger side door pull came off and the map tray on the same door came loose at 72K. The weatherstrip came loose on that same door at 74K. I took the car to a local body shop and they reattached everything for $150! Not bad. The left rear spring failed at 75K and was replaced at a local shop. The car now has 82K and still runs well. No leaks, knocks, bumps, or stalls. Still my daily commute car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


the luxury car I need right now

by Yenoors from Montclair, NJ | November 15, 2011

This car isn't perfect, but it is very close. The comfort, the panache and the sturdiness of this car makes it amazing. My next one may be a Lexus, but then again, this might take 20 years or so....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


nice ride, cheap components

by benzo from noyfb, connecticut | June 15, 2011

PRO's: Great ride. Good power (mid range is phenomenal 50-90 mph). Comfortable and quiet ride. CONS: cheap components (internal door pulls all broken, both rear springs broke, catalytic converter went at 40K) - these items are all wtf type items Benz should have paid for no questions asked. MB paid for the catalytic converter but since the other stuff broke right after 50K miles they would not entertain any warranty on the springs and door pulls (spring was definitely a mfg defect - when have you ever heard of 2 broken springs!! I never broke one in any of my prior vehicles.) The door pulls are poorly designed so I havent replaced them since they WILL BREAK AGAIN. Other cheap components: brake pads gone at 35K and they dusted like crazy - I replaced these cheapo pads with aftermarket pads - now much more life and no dusting!). This car has MB feel and comfort and safety(?) but VW components.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 24 reviews

Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz C-Class

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.