2007 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Change Vehicle
2007 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 6 styles:  2007 Mercedes-Benz C280 4dr AWD 4MATIC Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$8,323–$16,947
Estimated MPG

17–22 city / 23–29 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

18 out of 23 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 23 reviews

My next-door neighbor has the exact same car

by My Soon-To-Be car from Greenville, MS | May 16, 2014

I drove my next-door neighbor's car, who has this exact same car, color, Class and all. It has so much power to it. The C230 is the best Class and style that Mercedes could have ever made. I want this particular year and Class.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Found My car on Car.com

by Gretag. from Columbia, TN | November 4, 2013

I found my use Car on Car.com, it was a good experience, the price was Great, the dealer was great, I would refer this site to my friends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


best car to own

by vabchbulldogz from va beach | September 13, 2013

this is the best car i owned yet. i have owned 5 mustangs in the past and few suv's... cant beat the luxury and style.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best car iv'e owned

by Moe from NY | July 1, 2013

Owned a C280 sport manual for 3 years now. It was the first 4 door sedan Ive owned, and to be quite frank, is the best car ive ever owned. Sportier than most coupes and faster too. I could beat most cars off the line. The interior, rims, and shape and finish of the car, it had real curb appeal too. Previously only purchasing Japanese cars, now I will be sticking to the German made.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Mercedes C-class

by Anthony from Signal Mtn | August 7, 2012

Great car , I have had on problems with any of the Mercedes I have and am very happy with Mercedes-Benz

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Disappointed

by Disappointed in Texas from Tyler, Texas | July 1, 2012

Very disappointd in this car. Have to put new set of tires every 10K-15K miles. Tires wear unevenly. Door handles broke after 40 miles. Apparently this is common in this sytleand they no long make these handles becuase of it. Leather in arm rest pulled out after 30K. Balance shaft in motor has to be replaced at 50K. There is currently a class action lawsuit againist this issue but they have not recalled it yet. Cost to repair $6,000. We purchased this becuase it was supposed to be a precision made vehicle but realize not as good ol' USA. Will never buy again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


bought used Mercedes

by Russ from Kentucky | July 31, 2011

I sold my Crossfire which was a great car. I live 1 mile back a gravel road so winters with snow meant staying home. Now the C280 all wheel drive is great. The outside is too similar to a Mazda 3, but the interior, drive and ride sets it apart. All in all it is a great car. I bought mine used so I backed it with a good warranty. I should be good to go for a few more years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


best car for the price

by bob from | May 8, 2011

great looking car and drives smooth. its both a good sporty car and luxury car. best car for the price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great Car, 4Matic, AWD Questionable?

by Colorado from Colorado | January 10, 2011

I purchased a 2007 C280 4Matic, keeping with AWD here in Colorado for a multitude of reasons, but mostly because I am an avid skier. So I have had the car about 3 years now. The maintenance on the vehicle has been very low. Other then tires, brakes, and the yearly maintenance program MB has with A and B service. That is all I have done to the car, and seems to run great. No problems reported there. The car drives great in dry conditions, but I have to say when it snows, or snow is on the ground for AWD, its horrible. I also own a Volvo, and by far that car outperforms this one on all levels, and mostly snowy conditions. Driving in the snow alot, I now refuse to take this car and opt for the Volvo instead. Great car, but needs to look to Volvo for the AWD. If purchasing, might as well go for the non-awd versions. The decreased mpg for awd is not worth it in the long run. For the car performs so poorly in the snow with it, might as well drive without it...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Love my Benny!

by rowgirl from Victor, NY | May 3, 2010

I was in the market for a higher end sedan when my beloved Subaru finally began to show its age, and was amazed to find that pre-owned MB's were available at such reasonable prices. My '07 C280 hugs the road and accelerates like a rocket when I put the pedal down. It is fun to drive, the interior is sharp, and it handles both interstates and country roads with equal aplomb. I only wish the '07 had adjustable lumbar support. Not a big car, but that's a plus in my book. Superb!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 23 reviews

Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz C-Class

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.