2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Change Vehicle

2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 10 styles:  2012 Mercedes-Benz C350 4dr AWD 4MATIC Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$20,039–$39,875

Estimated MPG

13–21 city / 19–31 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

23 out of 27 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 27 reviews

Excellent Condition

by Josh from Maryland | June 24, 2014

Car looks to be in an excellent condition. Painting looks good. I'd say the it has been taken care of very good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Prestige, Safety, Reliability & Best value!

by My sister said I deserve a Mercedes Benz! from Mercedes Benz of Orange Park, Florida | April 9, 2014

I had 2013 Honda Civic, wasn't Happy with it, My sister referred me to Mr. Charlie Glover of Brumos Mercedes Benz of Orange Park, FL. I was treated with respect, honesty and as a valued customer. I selected the Mercedes Benz C300. We drove it, I felt like a important person. He gave me excellent trade in value, so I could overcome my negative equity situation. The numbers worked out great and I took it home!I am a Happy customer!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best luxury car for the money. good gas mileage.

by mamammia from dallas texas | November 2, 2013

Most reliable vehicle I've Owned. Great gas mileage. Love driving a Mercedes everyday. I will buy another Benz soon.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


great car i ever purchased

by jak from ca | October 30, 2013

i purchased this car at new port lexus dealer, the did all the service for me this car is perfect, great looking car,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Mercedes

by Benz from Dallas texas | June 23, 2013

The 2012 C250 LUXURY Turbo is an excellent value for the money at $29.999. Very economical on gas, but very fast. Texas car, no rust. Garage kept. My black beauty. Mercedes classic black!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


C63 Black Series

by AMG Fanatic from FL | April 20, 2013

I know this is not your typical mercedes and most are not in this market, but I must share how amazing this car is. I own a C63 sedan and love it, but it just doesn't have the edge I wished it had. Now I picked a C63 Black Series and it just blows my sedan away in every form. Simply perfect, well near perfect as I could always use more power. I currently own 3 AMG's and this is my favorite by far. I chose this over an SLS, Audi R8 and a 911 Turbo.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Smooth Drive

by AwesomeCar from Dallas, TX | January 27, 2013

Great car to drive. very intuitive nav/command system in the car. has all the bells and whistles and gives about 27mpg city/highway combined with a very smooth drive

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best Car In Its Class

by Small Luxury-Sport Sedan from Grapevine, TX | January 11, 2013

I just bought my C250 three days ago and am enjoying it even more than I thought that I would. MPG is listed at 31 highway…I'm getting 33.1 highway. The interior is amazing: elegant wood trim, solid as a rock, cutting edge design, ergonomic, and very comfortable for long rides. My seats are MB text, which is simply faux leather. However, it is shine and crack resistant, will wear much better, and is supple to the touch. Compared to comparables such as the Lexus IS and BMW 3 series interior, well, there is no comparison as the Lexus is 90 percent cheap plastic and the 3 series can be busy at times, although elegant. The turning radius is also great…when u-turning on a three lane road, you will end up in between the left and middle lane (hard to explain.) Highway noise is quiet, so road trips are less stressful. Handling is a perfect balance between sport and comfort. Head turning design, great MPG, and reliability all make the C-Class a very compelling purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


might be the best car I ever owned

by roger from Tallahassee, Fl. | January 6, 2013

I was a bit apprehensive of the 4 cylinder in the 250C. It is amazing. I recently got 32.4 miles on a trip and the engine is smooth and responsive...more than I thought a 4-banger might provide. It is a very comfortable rid. Te wide 2 doors are a bit of a challange in a garage. The voice actived system has not completely learned me but it works. It looks good, drives good, and treats me well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Smooth ride & fun to drive.

by MBWhite from NYC | December 20, 2012

Really and amazingly smooth ride. Great in city or highway. It is a smaller car so it's not suitable for someone with a large family. Feel very safe in it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 27 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class.


Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz C-Class

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.