2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Change Vehicle
2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 10 styles:  2013 Mercedes-Benz C350 4dr AWD 4MATIC Sedan shown
Starting MSRP
$35,350–$62,330
Estimated MPG

13–22 city / 19–31 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

15 out of 16 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 16 reviews

Expected More

by car lover from Los Angeles, CA | April 26, 2014

I just gave up an Acura TSX with 140,000 miles on it and would have moved up to a TL if they weren't so ugly. I had always heard such great things about Mercedes that I decided to give it a try. Nothing rides like a Benz, for sure and there's lots of power, but the turbo lag and uneven acceleration takes a lot of getting used to. Also, leatherette on a 40G car? Awkward knobs for audio & climate control? No seat memory either. Had all of that on the TSX for 30G. Don't know if I'll stick with MB when lease is up, not really thrilled.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


These cars get better and better

by Silver Mercedes Girl from Rochester, Michigan | April 18, 2014

This is the 3rd Mercedes I have purchased and would not consider any other car for reliability and performance. The features on the C300 are top of the line and each day I am more and more amazed. The customer service is excellent with Mercedes Benz and they are always available to answer questions and solve problems. It would be difficult to find a better car and better service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Outstanding service direct contact, Higher Power

by State Church Mother from Mercedes Benz of Orange Park, Florida | April 9, 2014

Came in to get car service, in the process I was walking around looking at the newer Mercedes Benz automobiles. Mr Charlie Glover noticed, greeted me with a smile and asked if I was getting the VIP treatment that I deserve? We went on test ride, I fell in luv with newer safer, more technogy and style. Mr Glover and the GM made it the most pleasureable buying experience I have ever had. He played music, explained everything and let me take it home on my terms!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Poor Man's Limousine

by Dick from fife | February 8, 2014

220D SE Smooth, powerful with silky transmission. Quiet too ! Suspension could be a little smoother but gives the feel of a limousine. Over 10,000 miles average consumption is comfortably over 50mpg, and I don't hang around on longer journeys. An energy retrieval system could add another 10mpg to vehicle efficiency - even more for our more heavily footed bretheren. Would recommend a sunroof to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Car Gets Better as You Drive it Over a Year

by Jim in Charlotte from Charlotte | December 2, 2013

We liked this car very much when we got it, though we had some reservations about its acceleration at low speeds, such as going up a hill from a flat surface. As months went by, though, this became less of an issue, and I very much like the car now. We think the speakers are, actually, too good. They bring out the imperfections of satellite radio, and thus we've decided not to keep the XM. Great little car that looks great as well -- gets many compliments for its exterior styling.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


best car ever

by Chaunie from Eagan, MN | October 28, 2013

could ask for more. wonderful car to drive. Would highly recommend the car to others. Feldmann Import excellent to deal with.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


mercedesbenz of greenwich

by chrismose from Stamford,CT | September 20, 2013

This car is a dream in every sense of the word. Mr. Williams at Mercedes Benz of Greenwich made buying this car a wonderful experence.His patients and graciousness explaining every asset of this amazing car was outstanding! I wish everyone buying a Mercedes could experence the pleasure of working with Mr. Williie Williams!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Terrible Customer Service

by 250 Sport Plus & Premium 1 Packages from San Jose, CA | August 13, 2013

I purchased a 250 Coupe with the Sport Plus & Premium 1 Packages. I had owned the car for two weeks and had a minor accident. I hit the curb while pulling into a driveway, and damaged the front right tire. The spare tire that comes with the car doesn't fit the front. So, Mercedes-Benz had the car towed to the dealer. The wait time for the tow truck was three hours, but that not the real problem. The car has now been in the shop for two weeks waiting for a solution. When Mercedes designed the 250 Coupe with the Sport Plus & Premium 1 Packages they overlooked the need to redesign a spare tire for the car. The front brakes for the Coupe with the Sport Plus package are larger than the 250 Coupe. The modification to the front brakes won’t allow the spare that came with the car to fit. After two weeks of trying to figure out what to do, the dealership is going to provide an AMG spare tire for the care. This is an interim fix until a new re-engineered spare tire can be made for the car. The dealership where I purchase the car claims they were not aware of the problem, however, corporate was and failed to disseminate information about the spare tire. It obvious, that Mercedes-Benz was trying to cover up the problem. Is this an example to German engineering?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


C250 - Oh How Awesome!

by Money Money from Upper Marlboro, MD | May 9, 2013

Love it, love it love it! I've named her Money Money, coz she's right on the money, in every way, all day long!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Beautiful to look at and Drive

by Hattie from New York, NY | April 14, 2013

This is only my second C Class but wil not be my last, traded in 2008 C240 for the C350 4 MATIC Coupe. I have had the car for 8 months and could not be happier it was worth the wait (wanted liunar blue with black interior had to be built speciically). The car is confortable, performance is beyond my expectations, gas mileage tops out 28 on Highway usually 20 overall. The navigation is very user friendly and love the stereo sound system, dvd is great, music staorge is great. I honestly can't say enough about the car. It is expensive but well worth the price tag!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 16 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class.


Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz C-Class

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.