1999 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Change Vehicle
1999 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  CLK320 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$1,467–$11,811
Estimated MPG

18–21 city / 25–29 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

The Best Car Ever!!!

by Casey M from Jupiter, Fl | January 8, 2014

I bought this car about a year and a half ago and have loved driving it. It is a great strong car that always has a little more power when you need it. It is a solid car that continues to impress me. This car is a tank that is light on its feet, beautiful to drive and look at and it has performed beyond expectation.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


I Love this Car

by Teenaged driver from | May 21, 2011

I typically drive the clk 320 coupe and my dad's 08 c300 sports sedan. I prefer this as it is more fun to drive, it is just more zippy. The ride i comfortable yet still able to provide good feed back. I get around 22mpg (mostly city). I have the stock speakers hooked up to an aftermarket stereo and they sound better than any toyota. The car has a few minor issues but none major and this is to be expected of a 12 year old car. A well maintained one will be an excellent car for anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Longevity with style

by kphins from So Cal | February 26, 2011

I've owned my CLK430 for 10 years now. I never expected the experience this car has provided. Other than oil changes and tires this CLK430 has never needed a single repair. The engine is responsive, intererior design is effecient and stylish. The only problem is the gas mileage. 13 years ago, gas was cheaper and the sub 20 mpg I get makes this a more expensive commuter. MB got ths one right!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Very powerful car, attracks speeding ticket

by Leo from Harrisburg | July 15, 2010

Bought this car to get around. Got very good feedback on car from friends and family. Bought it used. Runs like new. Great car, smooth ride, love the look and style, powered everything

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


CLK430 -Must Have Classic

by Black Opal from | May 25, 2009

I am a car enthusiast and this car turns heads everywhere. Its classic and elegant but very powerful and masculine at the same time. It has lines that are better than the newer W209's. The CLK430 will cost you marginally more but it well worth it because the AMG body moldings as well as the AMG wheels make the car look complete. The engine is a powerful V8 which is so smooth and powerful with torque on demand in any gear at any RPM. The ride is wonderful for a sports coupe and amazing for long drives. For the money I've never been able to find anything that hits all the marks quite like this car. I always wanted one and since I've had mine I've never been dissapointed. They are very reliable if you change the oil (synthetic only) and put in the premium gas. The more you drive it the more you will realize why Mercedes is such an exellent brand. The leather alone lasts so long and never cracks. My car is 11 years only and looks like a new car. The stereo is awesome (bose) and the interior is simple (real burlwood not like the new mercedes-plastic). Its good in the rain just don't take it out in the snow. This car is a solid as a rock and will never let you down. BUY ONE!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


99 clk

by main from yonkers | May 8, 2009

Very nice car I had two of them the car is going to be one we all remember just test drive one yourself

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Pleasantly surprised

by Tman from Chicago, IL | September 7, 2006

The engine has good torque which makes the most of the 215 hp. The handling is nuetral with a nice tendancy towrds oversteer especially in wet conditions. Transmission is in need of tiptronics for downshifting. I bought mine used and noticed a lot of windshield noise. If you don't like the looks of this car something is wrong. It does'nt mean you won't get along in the world, but something is missing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.