2002 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Change Vehicle
2002 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 6 styles:  2002 Mercedes-Benz CLK320 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$2,801–$15,329
Estimated MPG

16–20 city / 22–27 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

Great car, reasonable entry cost

by modelcarman from Indianapolis, IN | May 18, 2014

Great older Mercedes, which still has the 3 pointed star on the hood! The timeless style still looks great and gets lots of looks on the street. V-8 has plenty of power and is smooth and quiet like it was new. For having just under 110K miles on it, it still looks and drives as new. Leather interior beginning to show some wear, but after owning for about a month, everything but the right power mirror is in perfect working order. I've owned several pre-owned Mercedes in the past and I know service can be very pricey. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that regular factory service will keep this Cabriolet running like new for many years. A ranking for reliability seems to be required, so I'm giving it 5 stars for my first month and hope it stays there. I would have preferred to leave it blank at this early stage of ownership.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Reliable, Solid, Great performance, Great Value

by CLK55 AMG Enthusiast from Beaverton, OR | November 8, 2011

This is a great car! I purchased my 2002 CLK55 AMG Cabriolet with 41000 miles. The car is in near-new condition in and out. I have not experienced any troubles or issues with the car. It has a great ride; a good solid sport feel without compromise to luxury. The performance is great; the AMG 5.5 ltr. has more than enpugh power (342HP/376LB/FT. torque) to get you into or out of trouble. It is a monstor with the ESP off. It has a great muscle car throaty sound to the exhaust, and it is a real attention getter (like it or not). It is well appointed with more bells and whistles than you will know how to use. And the safety features are not to be understated, with dual front and side air bags and ESP. The brakes are extra large on the AMG package, so stopping it is NO PROBLEM. MPG - well it is a performance car, however I get consistent 23mpg on the highway, and between 12-18mpg in town; not too bad for the performance it gives. I did not buy it for the mpg, however I have been pleasantly surprised with what I get. This car is a great value in todays car market, and a bit of little known value secret. I highly recommend one if you are looking at BMW M3's or the like. Coupes are a steal, cabriolets bring 3-5K more. Happy motoring!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Amazing car--CLK55 AMG

by LVC2 from las vegas, nv | April 1, 2011

This car has great handling with amazing performance. Great looking. I wanted a better compromise in my daily driver than my Porsche Carrera and this is it. It feels quicker than the porsche with more comfort.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


THIS CAR IS FAST AND AMAZING

by american auto revs from california | December 6, 2010

this car has some serious horsepower and it turns heads were ever you go i would recommend this car to any mercedes benz. the only problem to this vehicle is the cup holder but its no biggie i wouldnt recommend this car to a tall person . ive had this car for 5 years and its never had a serious issue . i am very impresed overall

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Another great Mercedes

by Car fan from Northern Virginia | November 26, 2010

This vehicle has great acceleration . Top up or down its luxury all the way. Very quiet with the top up, even on the highway. Smooth driving over bumps and through the turns. The negative is the battery, dash displays, and passenger electric seat doesn't work. The positive is it starts every time, gets you where you want to go, and its fun to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


SAFE, FAST AND GOOD LOOKING CAR.

by Got Gold from SAN FRANCISCO, CA | September 30, 2008

I'VE HAD THIS CAR FOR A LONG TIME, NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEM WITH IT, GREAT CAR. IT DRIVE VEREY SMOTH, VEREY SAFE, GOOD ON GAS MILAGE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Better than Lexus and BMW

by All purpose driver from Orange County, CA | June 8, 2007

The most fun car I've ever driven. Feels like it can fly! Handles to perfection. Wooden steering wheel should be mandatory to match wood trim on dash. Change to performance tires. Trunk holds golf clubs, luggage, boxes, garden plants, skis and even a 10' ladder with rear seat lowered forward. Not for tall people.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


The best of the best!

by Convertible lover from Exeter, RI | February 4, 2007

I love my CLK 320.....if I had one wish I would wish that the cup holder was styled differently....but.......it's only a cup holder! Mercedes did a great job with this car and when the top is down and you have the wind deflector on......it's marvelous and it works too! The Quartz Blue Metallic paint is most unusual and is definitely an eye catcher for all seasons...with the top up or the top down......all heads turn! So...if you are single...watch out...you may not be for long! I hope some time in the near future Mercedes comes up with a paint color as good as this one!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


clk 55 amg convertible 2002

by caleb from santa monica | July 1, 2006

drives awesome! Pick up from 30mph to 120 is amazing. not as zippy from 0-60 as you would think but im knitpicking. car feels really heavy, hugs road great. performance wise, the car rules, however, ive never been terribly impressed with mercedes features....stereo, dash, cooling system etc isnt that intuitive and probably rates avg at best...that being said, i love the car, has great value and great performance and the body style will remain a classic for awhile..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


This car is amazing

by Sports Car Enthusiast from Virginia | June 29, 2006

The entire driving experience is unlike any other sports car I have ever driven. The car is rock solid and has gobs of power. It hugs the road at all speed and has incredible brakes. The interior wraps you in luxury and the navigation system gets you there effortlessly, while the Bose audio fills the air with your favorite music. This car was born to cruise the Autobahn with the ability to rocket past slower traffic. Forget a tired old M3 - step up to an AMG!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.