2007 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Change Vehicle

2007 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 5 styles:  2007 Mercedes-Benz CLK350 2dr RWD Coupe shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$7,813–$29,669

Estimated MPG

13–19 city / 20–28 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

14 out of 14 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 14 reviews

A wolf in sheeps clothing..the CLK63

by AMG fan from Boston | December 29, 2013

An absolute MONSTER stuffed into a car that your grandmother drives around Boca Raton. An absolute sleeper, until you hit the gas. This AMG motor is ridiculous, it's a LOUD, hugely powerful tire shredder. Turn off the traction control and hang on! Skip the 550 and get the big brakes, big motor, big tires on the amg. There is no substitute. Interior is sophisticated and plush while the heavily bolstered seat holds you tight. Mileage varies with level of fun...easy to pound it down, to 9mpg, also easy to get 22+...but what fun is that? Less than 250 of these cars were brought to the US in 07-08, buy, drive and keep it! you'll likely never see another one in the wild, unlike m3's which you see(and destroy) at every stoplight. If you're reading this, you're buying this car used, DO IT! Let someone else eat the depreciation(currently about 65-75% of MSRP!(90-100k orig)). These cars are a STEAL at under $35k.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


CLK350

by xander from Raleigh | October 27, 2013

Very nice as advertised! Low mileage, and absolutely flawless. The ride is comfortable and very eye appealing. Especially love the heated front seats and the performance is very nice. I would recommend this car for young professionals.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


In a class by itself

by jim from Cocoa Beach, FL | September 30, 2013

This 2007 CLK is one of if not the best car I have ever owned. Its classic Benz lines and top notch engineering put it in class by itself. It fun to drive, solid performance. My car is in mars red and turns heads where ever I go.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Most incredible car I've owned

by Benzfxr from Las vegas | September 9, 2013

I purchased my first Mercedes in 1989 and have owned p. ever since. The CLK 63 i ended up getting is the most incredible car I've had had the pleasure of owning.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great Car!

by Queens Girl from Queens, New York | September 4, 2012

I love my car and I'm so glad I got it! It's a black convertible and I look great in it! If you're thinking about splurging just do it! You only live once! If price is an issue just do certified pre-owned. It's just as good!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


top down fun

by sporty old guy from Livermore, CA. | June 2, 2012

got this car over other convt's because of the quiet top down driving. The V8 performance isn't bad either along with OK mpg. Love taking this car out and with the bright RED paint, a real head turner. So far no complaints and no problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Swift and Smooth

by johnw from DFW, Texas | June 29, 2011

As a four year old car, the CLK550 is a terrific bargain. Smooth and quiet, but ready to move out at any time. A bit heavy at 3700 lb, but doesn't feel like it. No economy car, but considering performance, 20 city / 26 hwy (actual) isn't bad. No problems after three months ownership. Only minor complaint - has to crank longer than normal for cold start, hot starts are immediate.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


bEST mb i HAVE EVER OWNED

by German Guy from Carlisle PA | June 10, 2011

Have owned the car for 4 month'a and am extremely pleased with the car in all aspects. Got 30 MPG on a 1,500 mile trip. Its a great driver and so far no mechanical issues. Very comfortable. I'd call it a "driver".

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Sporty, fun, sexy and fun to drive

by Benz girl! from Pottstown, PA | April 15, 2011

I have had the car only a 2 1/2 months. I Bought a convertible in the winter and love it already! Can't wait for summer! Its luxurious, sporty and just plain fun! Love the look of the car! It has been my dream car forever and it has lived up to all my expectations and more! Quick and fun to drive....be careful of speeding tickets....its easy to drive faster than the speed limit...so smooth.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


clk 550

by nupe ap from dallas, tx | December 22, 2010

Great power, great head turner, gas mileage is low on V8. Had it 3 months have had it in the shop twice, dealership repair is not cheap, must have extended warranty! Over all great looking and style, but be ready to pay to play.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 14 reviews

Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.