2001 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Change Vehicle
2001 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 7 styles:  E-Class Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$1,862–$12,150
Estimated MPG

17–20 city / 23–28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

17 out of 18 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 18 reviews

Superb!

by MBMan from Dallas, TX | May 7, 2014

Over the years I have owned Pontiac, Opel, Audi, Subaru, Volkswagen, Isuzu, Jeep, Dodge, Ford, and Mercedes-Benz automobiles. The German cars in general were far better than the others, but my 2001 MB E320 is in a class by itself. Reliability, safety, performance, comfort, design...in all categories this vehicle leaves the others eating it's dust. I intend to maintain it as the last car I ever own (overly optimistic, I know). If you can find one that has been well maintained, buy it. You'll come to feel the same way about it that I do.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Look no further

by db from NY | January 21, 2014

This is my 3rd MB, and if possible, I'll never own anything else. I think the value of buying one used is unbeatable. If you're rich, buy the new one, help the economy a bit, don't be a skinflint. These cars are built with such foresight and care, it's a thrill to realize how much goes into them. Kind of like French cars, except completely opposite ( I've had 3 Peugeots ). Take care of it, it will last a lifetime.NY

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


So far

by Old yet not? from Albuquerque NM | October 24, 2013

Own the car only weeks, but impressed before I even received it. This car was IT in 2001, and it still maintains it's poise. I bought it at a fraction of what to cost new, and it has most bells and whistles that are offered today. It is still very quiet ride, performance still there, economy as much as can be expected, almost timeless in style and prestige.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best car buying experience

by Robert from ca | March 26, 2013

I live more than 300 miles away but it was worth it to come all the way and buy my car there. Very honest, humble and easy to deal with people. this is how all dealerships should be. Sam was very helpful and bought us lunch because we drove all day to get there. good quality cars. reasonable prices and very easy to deal with. i recommend every one to give them a look before they buy any where.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


More Car Than You Need

by B cubed from Hermosa Beach,CA | February 9, 2013

I have owned several Mercedes S class cars, including an S600 sedan, an S600 coupe, an S500 coupe, and 2 S400's. I should have listened to my mechanic,who said there is no need for a 600 outside of the Autobahn. They are extremely costly to repair, both for the parts and the labor. They also get poor gas milegae, about 13-15 mpg with my 2001 S600. There is really nothing different about the 600's other tahn the engine. So save your money and get a 400 series. Never had a better car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


really like safety & ride

by fred from denver from denver | May 14, 2012

bought at 65k miles from main MB dealer immediately stranded due to 'smart key' ($1000) catalytic converter @ 100k, bunch of bulbs great in snow/mountains with Bridgestone Blizzaks plan to go to 200k but then what can replace this?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2001 e320

by txbenzowner from tx | August 8, 2011

got car used in 3/15/2001 for 8,900 57,000 miles, clean. problems rear window regulator $125.00 not to bad of job, radio knob $15.00 , front headlites hazed over need polish kit for this, over all great car and i love it . i beleave this is the best used cars for your money.good gas milege and fast fast fast!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Road Star

by cepin from Denver,CO | December 13, 2010

I think this car is most believed and trusted Mercedes-Benz ever. Since I have bought it, I have visited service only for std mileage oil change etc.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


A Benz that is TIMELESS

by E 320 from | December 6, 2010

First off, this car is better than any number rating that someone can come up with. Everthing about this car is wonderful. Everthing runs as accordingly. The seats are some of the best, and any car company can't make them, the car rides like butter, the radio is great (LOVE THE BOSE SOUND SYSTEM). You will love this 2001 Mercedes-Benz E class. P.S My car has 130,000 miles on it!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


owner

by tony from Frisco, texas | January 14, 2010

This is the most reliable Mercedes you can get, safety and great power. clasic looks. Change the oil every 10k and drive it till 200k miles atleast and resale stays almost the same 2 years later

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 18 reviews

Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz E-Class

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.