2005 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Change Vehicle
2005 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 10 styles:  2005 Mercedes-Benz E320 4dr AWD Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$5,122–$20,838
Estimated MPG

14–27 city / 20–37 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

20 out of 24 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 24 reviews

It is a great car for all season driving

by Mercedes Enthusiast from Minneapolis | August 9, 2013

One of the best Mercedes E Series. I'll recommend it to everyone looking for an wheel drive and for all season vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Luxury and great mileage

by Long time driver from New Jersey | June 16, 2013

We've driven several luxury cars and this one is our favorite it is super comfortable to be the driver or the passenger. Our gas mileage has been outstanding, often getting to MPG on our highway trips.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Riding Mercedes I have ever had!

by German Car Lover from Mesa, AZ | December 30, 2012

This car looks great, the Interior is Plush but Sporty. Car run's GREAT. I drive 65 miles a day @ 80MPH smooth as a Baby's Bottom. This is a keeper :) I have taken it up to 128 MPH in the desert @ 3200 RPM had plenty More to go but did not want to push it ! Just a great car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Everyone should own one!

by slick from Shelton, Conn. | April 19, 2012

Once you shut the door, it feels like you're in another world. The car feels so safe and personal that it seems like you are in their (Mercedes) world. I love the comfortable ride and the rich looking interior design. Everything about the car says quality, in and out!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


E55 AMG - WOW!

by Sleeper Sedan Enthusiast from Northern CA | February 20, 2012

I used to see these cars and think, hmm - fancy looking sedan... but WOW is this thing amazing! SO many gadgets, gizmos, and creature comforts to be had. The power is simply stunning, it's like driving Thor's Hammer - seriously fast and puts a smile on anyone's face :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Nice Car

by taiyefak from | December 12, 2011

Nice car, I would recommend it to anyone. I have had it for 3 month so far so good. surprisingly good on gas.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


2005 Mercedes Benz E320 CDI

by That Bad Man from Knoxville TN | September 6, 2011

This is the most under rated car. I get 30 city MPG and 40 Highway MPG with this car. It handles well, drives well...looks like a $50k car but costs in the low 20s...Absolutely love it. They last forever if you spend the money on maitenance. With close to 400ftlbs of torque, this car accelerates like a high performance car. Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


We've Been Very Happy

by Chuck from Ormond beach, Florida | July 28, 2011

We got this car in 2007 when it had only 11,000 miles on it; Previous owner was also a retiree who only used it when he came to Florida. It now has 36,000 miles; we are also retired and do not do a lot of driving. The car has performed very well. My only complaint is that the interior, a light tan, is subject to soil marks. They need to come up with another color or have a better way to protect the light trim from soil marks. We like this car very much. An excellent performer on the highway for long trips. Good power, decent gas mileage and very comfortable. We will buy a E Class 2010 if we can find one with low mileage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


e320cdi best car to own

by mercedes man from florida | July 17, 2011

this is the best car to own it great on gas and will last you forever. if you are looking for a car that is amazing look no further.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


E55 AMG

by Yette from New Jersey | March 24, 2011

The supercharged 5.5L V8 in the E55 is a rocket. The performance is tremendous. I have owned (3) Corvettes including a 430 HP C6 and (2) Mustang GTs which all performed well, but don't have the supercharged punch of this AMG. This car destroys BMWs all over the road, leaving them wondering what happened. The E55 is not overly comfortable. It has all the bells and whistles anyone could want. The reliability @ 29,000 miles is good. Its a pleasure to drive although the front end feels a little sluggish at low speeds. When the power is applied, the car sits down low and goes whereever you point it. The fuel economy is fair to good, especially considering the power output. Its a drivers car, not for the faint of heart.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 24 reviews

Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz E-Class

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.