2007 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Change Vehicle
2007 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Available in 8 styles:  2007 Mercedes-Benz E350 4dr AWD 4MATIC Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$8,039–$24,675
Estimated MPG

14–26 city / 20–35 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

21 out of 24 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 24 reviews

2007 E350 Transmission Issues

by alcrawjr from Key Largo, FL | May 29, 2014

This 2007 E350 has a known transmission issue which MB is fully aware of. Yet they do not recall the vehicle therefore you are out of pocket. Why does such a well known name brand sticks it's customers with such a costly fix. Especially after we've paid so much for the vehicle. I don't think I will buy another Mercedes. Second vehicle and last vehicle. My E430 was even worse. Research the transmission issue before you buy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Bluetech Beauty

by Bobby Blue from Phoenix, AZ | July 27, 2013

After one month of driving the E320 Bluetec diesel, so far so good. More than 35 mph Highway, quiet, great acceleration at lower speeds, and very comfortable ride. Tight Mercedes handling for a large car. Only drawbacks have been the front windshield wiper spray doesn't work even though plenty of fluid, and the nice black interior leather is very hot in the Arizona climate. Still trying to work all the functions of the AV and navigation systems, a 186 page manual! Will know more about the car in six months or so.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Amazing....it`s all I can say!!!!

by Mercedes E350 4MATIC from New Englan | September 4, 2012

This simply the perfect combination of all that you want in a car. Owned many cars in the past from Alfa Romeo to Jaguars and more including C230 Kompressor Benz but nothing compares to this. You`ll be glad you bought one!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great car,love driving it every day!

by simba from North Andover,Mass. | August 4, 2012

I would recommend this model to everybody who likes a Mercedes! The dealership was very helpful! The ride is very comfortable and you hardly can hear the motor when in town or on the highway.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Comfort and Performance

by T. Dassano from Biloxi, Mississippi | June 13, 2012

This is my 3rd E class, the car is fun to drive and very comfortable. The only problems have been the CD will get stuck, and the door locks will unlock and lock again at speeds lower than 20 mph.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


EVERY THING IS BREAKING DOWN

by MICHAEL from LONGMEADOW , MA. O1106 | February 22, 2012

THIS IS THE SECOND MB I HAVE OWNED. THE FIRST ONE BURNED IN THE BACK YARD. THE SECOND THE BREAK LIGHT GOES ON, THE SEAT BELT LIGHT FLASHES ON, I JUST HAD THE TRANS FIXED COST $1500.00,THE FIX ENGIN LIGHT IS ON NOW, THE ESP IS NOW FLASHING. I AM SCARED TO CALL MD AND FIND THE COST OF THE JOB, $4000.00? I AM ON SOCIAL SECURITY I PURCHASED THE CAR BECAUSE I THOUGH IT WAS A RELIABLE CAR. MY DOCTOR TOLD ME NOT TO BUY A MB!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Best, most reliable, fastest Car I've Ever Owned

by E550 Lover from Phoenix, AZ | February 18, 2012

I've said it all in the title. This is an extraordinary car in every respect. Performance, Reliability, interior Design, Value. The only "slight" flaw is that the new E550s have a slightly different styling in the front and rear. If I could, I've rate the performance of this car as a "6" on the scale of 1 to 5!!! So if you want an absolutely great "used" car for the money, you won't regret buying a 2007 or 2008 E550.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Incredible ride

by Car nut from virginia | October 11, 2011

E63 AMG -- Incredible, insanely fast, smooth as butter. Can be driven as a top luxury car with all the comfort, convenience and safety as any on the road. But hit the right hand pedal and it will take your breath away. A four wheel motorcycle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Most Comfortable and User Friendly Car Ever

by Car Accumulator from Endicott, NY | March 22, 2011

This 2007 E350 is a great combination of exterior design, interior design, quality materials which provides an extremely comfortable environment for driver and passengers plus excellent performance. Lots of pep for a 6 cylinder and a smooth incredible 7-speed automatic transmission with paddle shifters. Handling is not sport car but darn near close with the AMG Perforance Package. And all this with 27 MPG on the highway. Pure enjoyment. I also own an M3 and a 996 C4S Porsche and this car is my favorite for everyday.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


07 MB E-350 4M

by Soloma from Denver | March 11, 2011

My third MB and so far not bad at all. Sport package fun to drive in the summer time, not to good with performance tires on the snow. Lack of iPhone connection and complication with navigation setup. Other then that, good car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 24 reviews

Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz E-Class

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.