2013 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Change Vehicle
2013 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 13 styles:  2013 Mercedes-Benz E350 4dr AWD 4MATIC Sedan shown
Starting MSRP
$51,000–$92,400
Estimated MPG

15–24 city / 23–32 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

Superior Engineering

by Josef from CA | January 19, 2014

Mercedes still reins in as the best engineered automobiles in the world. A Mercedes is a much better driving automobile than any Lexus I've driven. Though not as dynamically sharp as a BMW, Mercedes Benz vehicles are more comfortable riding than BMW. The only two features that Mercedes could improve upon is the steering which I find a tad too over boosted. Also, the horns aren't loud enough. Mercedes used to use open Hella dual disk horns in their vehicles up until the '90s. The open disk horns are much more audible than the FIAMM brand horns Mercedes uses FIAMM's are used on most American and foreign makes today. I am considering swapping the FIAMM's for Hella units. Otherwise Mercedes has a perfect product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


42 MPG HWY

by MBDiesel from Wilson, NC | September 15, 2013

I have been drivng an e-class diesel since 1998 and considered and drove BMW and others. Glad I bought another diesel from MB. Performance is incredible, especially considering efficiency. Very comfortable car and user friendly interior. Wish the exterior design was more distinctive, but once I got behind the wheel the extra money was a no brainer. I look forward to driving this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Second new car ever bought

by Ridgerunner from Florida | June 30, 2013

I had been shopping around for a sports car for about a year. My father has a 1962 Mercedes, and a 1963 XKE that I enjoyed driving. I originally was going to pursue the Jag but a friend of mine had 2 Mercedes in which we shared information. I went and drove the one I have and was sold. The ride was better than the new corvette, little more room than the Jag and is responsive almost comparatively with both the others. It only has a six but is peppy. The options were in line with what I needed and added to my interest in the Mercedes I don't believe I could have made a better choice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


bullet proof

by farmer from kansas | January 22, 2013

Typical German excellence and safety. Perfect dealership attention. No dissapointments however not much different than my 18 yr old S model. Nagging feeling I should have looked at another Lexus for a bit more technology and bells. Dealer gave me $8k off sticker and I got 4 matic

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


2013 E350 Bluetech

by Lebee from Greensboro, NC | December 26, 2012

I purchased this car in November 2012 and I love it, love it, love it. The turbo diesel is a dream car. It does twice the miles for twice the torque,has higher reliability and maintains its price better than the gasoline E 350. I drove many comparable cars: Lexus, BMW (3, 5 series), Toyota (Camry and new 2013 Avalon) among others. They just do not compare. The E class is solid, firm, and comfort is phenomenal. The car is not cheap, you can buy two cars for the same price that you pay for one E class. However, the enjoyment in driving an E class is worth three other cars. If you are in the market for one, go for it, and enjoy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Excellent car

by hyedoc from Berwyn, PA | December 24, 2012

Best ragtop I have ever owned. All the comforts and bells and whistles of a sedan but with a convertible flair

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great service

by E coupe buyer from | December 11, 2012

James Sullivan and his team(Brian and Matthew) at fletcher jones. did a great job finding the car I wanted and the deal I needed. I would recommend them without reservation if you are looking for a Mercedes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Just what I wanted!

by CAR GUY from Denver, CO | September 24, 2012

I wanted a four seat convertable. This is the most car for the money. The Bi-Turbo V8 has really impressed me and the 09 M5 and 2010 S5 as i pulled away. The engine is great the gears are smooth, interior is really nice. Ive had car for two months and have 4,000 miles on it. I would get the new Bi-Turbo over the old V8.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Beautiful Car

by HUSLBenz from New Orleans, LA | September 23, 2012

I was in the market for a 2010 e550 - I drove a 2010 e350 and the engine needed a little more kick. After months of looking, I never found the "perfect" e550. So I test drove the 2013 e350 and fell in love. The extra horsepower added last year made all the difference. I love this car. The ride is smooth and the styling is sleek.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Engineer

by master joe from VA | June 4, 2012

Mercedes is good car. But the price is too much so can any afford to buy this car yes. I think if people they really want. u know only a car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Mercedes-Benz E-Class.


Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz E-Class

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.