2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Change Vehicle
2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Available in 15 styles:  2014 Mercedes-Benz E350 4dr AWD 4MATIC Sedan shown
Starting MSRP
$51,400–$102,370
Estimated MPG

15–28 city / 21–45 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

22 out of 23 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 23 reviews

1 year in and still thrilled!

by E350 4Matic Coupe from Morristown, TN | December 15, 2014

I bought a 2014 E350 4Matic coupe new and have had it just over one year with absolutely no issues. I love the ride and handling and I still just cannot resist turning around to look at the car every time I exit. Absolutely could not be happier with my choice!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


E 350

by mickywithak from PDX | September 24, 2014

Positively a wonderful car to drive. I am impressed with its handling in the corners, smooth acceleration when passing and very short turning radius. Discussing the interior and creature comfort features has seems regular and ongoing for my wife and I. We purchased white with cream interior, a classy look that feels clean and new every time we get inside. Just a great car! Happy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A different driving experience--- E-350 Sport

by Ride~on from Scottsdale, Az | June 27, 2014

The most attractive feature about our new vehicle is the service, both before and after the sale. Although, I am sure it all a very upscale process, you are certainly made to feel as though you are their #1 priority. The vehicle is great in every way. It is a technological wonder. Do take them up on the training class, you will be glad you did.The greatest surprise is the "Econo Driving Mode". When using this feature, the engine is designed to shut down while idling at stoplights etc. When you release the brake and touch the gas pedal, it smoothly restarts and resumes the trip. This must save gas because on my last 44 mile trip, it registered 33 mpg. Lastly, look closely at the E Sport vs the E Luxury, they are different looks and different cars. On Sundays (sometimes), we wonder what an E- Luxury might have been but the thought does not last long. Enjoy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Sweetest ride

by Kahunaboy from Sacramento , CA | February 20, 2014

Best ride and quiet cabin ever experienced. Sports suspension is well controlled and comfortable. This car handles great. Fantastic gas mileage. Great visibility and car is the perfect size around town and on the highway. Couldn't be happier with decision.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Most beautiful I've ever owner

by Princess from Pittsburgh, Pa | January 29, 2014

A car that I have always dreamed of, now a reality! The performance and attention to detailing on the car made it almost worth the wait.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Happy Motoring

by CAS from Warren, NJ | January 21, 2014

Accessories unnecessarily complicated! You must spend time with salesperson before driving away. No learning curve benefit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A classy car with elegant interior

by Moy from Chi-Town Lover | January 8, 2014

No complaints about this car. This is the 4th E-Class that I have purchased. Each one gets better and better. Looks sharp on the exterior with the new LED lights. Beautifully done interior as previous models but a bit more elegant touches such as the analog clock and the placement interface of the video screen. Only wish I added heated steering wheel with the way this winter is going. Mercedes are excellent cars as we also have an ML SUV. Owned BMW before I like but Mercedes is the classier car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Pretty Good

by Mercedes buyer from South Carolina | December 13, 2013

2014 E 350 Coupe Diamond White Positives: Nice looking car with Mercedes robust build quality. Styling more aggressive looking than last year-probably more appealing to younger drivers than older ones. Very stable car on the road, quiet, with excellent seats. A really superb driving car. Negatives: GPS and COMMAND module are subpar compared to an Audi. Car always starts in the ECON mode (engine turns off when you stop).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


New Sports Model

by MB Lover from Houston, TX | November 20, 2013

Love the newly styled Mercedes - Benz. It's got so many features and drives wonderfully. I'll warn you; don't test drive this thing unless you can buy it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


New 2014 E350

by Benz bro from Orange County, Ca | November 10, 2013

This is my second E Class, after have owning three previously 5 series BMW's (550i, 525i and M5). I never thought I would leave BMW, but they always break down. I have had no issues with my E class.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 23 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class.


Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz E-Class

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.