2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Change Vehicle
2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Available in 15 styles:  2014 Mercedes-Benz E350 4dr AWD 4MATIC Sedan shown
Starting MSRP
$51,400–$102,370
Estimated MPG

15–28 city / 21–45 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

27 out of 28 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 28 reviews

Best of my 10 best cars ever, out of 16 (I'm 79)

by Corvette driver from Cape Cod | May 6, 2015

For a rear wheel drive car, which most of ours haven't been, this E350 convertible drives and handles beautifully and smoothly, with excellent cornering and road grip, and just the right compromise in power steering which combines easy of turning without loss of road feel. Similar sensitivity in ride-- comfy but with just the right stiffness, almost sports-car firm. We love the controls, and find the electronic features both astonishing, like the GPS and voice function controls, and even a bit advanced, but exciting, for us old folks. It's the second car we've loved (our first was the 59 Corvette, when we got married. After the E350, it as now Mercedes, and will be for all our cars henceforth!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


MIAMI MOTORS

by BUYING CAR from WEST PARK FL | March 30, 2015

MIGUEL V WAS VERY PLEASANT AND VERY HELPFUL. HE REALLY MADE MY CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE WELL WORTH EVERY MINUTE. KEEP HIM AROUND. I WILL BE BACK!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


2014 Mercedes Benz E550 4matic Sedan

by Car guy from Raleigh, NC | March 25, 2015

Loved it! It was an amazing car, the power and handling were incredible for a non AMG product. I ordered mine from the factory, black on red, loaded. I love everything about it, the looks, power, technology, safety. They say Benzes are one of the safest cars out there, and I got to experience that. It was totaled in a nasty wreck after 6 months of ownership. I know right?!? However, it kept my son who was in the back seat safe and we walked away fine, excepts for a couple cuts etc, etc. I LOVED THIS CAR. I will DEFIENTLY look at MB again when I get another car. I can't speak about reliability because I had it for only 6 months, but I never not once had a problem.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Love my Benz

by TEXTLC from Allen, TX | December 27, 2014

This is my second E-350 and I am enjoying this one as much as the last one. The engine shutting down at lights takes a little getting used to, however, saves fuel. I love my new Benz and highly recommend the car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


no buyers regret here!

by e250 blutech fan from Duluth MN | December 20, 2014

I've been waiting for a diesel 4-matic for a while and am not disappointed. Perfect size, maneuverability and handling for Minnesota winters. I keep my skis in the car all winter and even change into my ski gear in the ample back seat. The bright headlights and calming ambient inside lighting make night driving a joy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


1 year in and still thrilled!

by E350 4Matic Coupe from Morristown, TN | December 15, 2014

I bought a 2014 E350 4Matic coupe new and have had it just over one year with absolutely no issues. I love the ride and handling and I still just cannot resist turning around to look at the car every time I exit. Absolutely could not be happier with my choice!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


E 350

by mickywithak from PDX | September 24, 2014

Positively a wonderful car to drive. I am impressed with its handling in the corners, smooth acceleration when passing and very short turning radius. Discussing the interior and creature comfort features has seems regular and ongoing for my wife and I. We purchased white with cream interior, a classy look that feels clean and new every time we get inside. Just a great car! Happy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A different driving experience--- E-350 Sport

by Ride~on from Scottsdale, Az | June 27, 2014

The most attractive feature about our new vehicle is the service, both before and after the sale. Although, I am sure it all a very upscale process, you are certainly made to feel as though you are their #1 priority. The vehicle is great in every way. It is a technological wonder. Do take them up on the training class, you will be glad you did.The greatest surprise is the "Econo Driving Mode". When using this feature, the engine is designed to shut down while idling at stoplights etc. When you release the brake and touch the gas pedal, it smoothly restarts and resumes the trip. This must save gas because on my last 44 mile trip, it registered 33 mpg. Lastly, look closely at the E Sport vs the E Luxury, they are different looks and different cars. On Sundays (sometimes), we wonder what an E- Luxury might have been but the thought does not last long. Enjoy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Sweetest ride

by Kahunaboy from Sacramento , CA | February 20, 2014

Best ride and quiet cabin ever experienced. Sports suspension is well controlled and comfortable. This car handles great. Fantastic gas mileage. Great visibility and car is the perfect size around town and on the highway. Couldn't be happier with decision.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Most beautiful I've ever owner

by Princess from Pittsburgh, Pa | January 29, 2014

A car that I have always dreamed of, now a reality! The performance and attention to detailing on the car made it almost worth the wait.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 28 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class.


Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz E-Class

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.