2011 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Change Vehicle
2011 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2011 Mercedes-Benz GL450 4dr AWD 4MATIC shown
Asking Price Range
$29,124–$50,256
Estimated MPG

12–17 city / 17–21 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

4 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

So Far So Good

by hgconrad from Washington DC | August 25, 2014

purchased the MB 2011 ML350. took it on a raod trip and after 1,500 miles very satisfied with the car in performance, mileage, and comfort.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Car is not available

by John Brooks from Long Island New York | June 9, 2014

This car is great but its not available. They use this trick to lure you into the dealership. Just beware.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


Luxury Family Car

by Busy Mom from Raleigh, NC | September 29, 2011

I went from a Minivan to the 2012 GL 450. I like the 3rd row seating and power lift gate in the back. The safety features attracted us to this car. The blind spot detector is our favorite safety feature and next would have to be the locking seat belts. The down sides I see are that the 2nd row seat belts don't adjust up and down which can be rough on little necks. The headrests in the back are bulky and a bit uncomfortable. When I take a call, the kids can't watch the video I'm playing from the front COMAND system. The COMAND system also won't automatically play videos when the car starts... I have to turn them on with the remotes. Plus * The kids can watch videos in the back using wireless headphones while I can finally listen to what I want. MBRACE is an amazing feature. We have already used it while traveling to find out what was causing traffic on the highway and the representative could tell us exactly how much longer the delay was and alternative routes. I feel very at ease knowing they are there in the event of an emergency as well. The keyless start and entry is a bit tricky. My husband was driving and I had the keys in my car. As he dropped me off and continued on to our vacation home, he realized he didn't have the key and couldn't start the car once it was turned off. We quickly removed the push button from the key hole and solely use the key now. Overall and magnificent car- smooth, quiet ride and lots of power.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


mercedes cut corners, obsolete

by Dis from Minneapolis, MN | May 24, 2011

I own a GL450. While I like its body design and trust Mercedes' engine, I can't believe it that Mercedes cuts corners on a supposedly luxury brand. Example 1: The in-dash GPS system is not touch screen and is totally obsolete; even a $100 Garmin works million times more efficiently and conveniently than the in-dash GPS. Examples 2: poor sound insulation, high wind noise; even my old Ford Taurus is superior to GL450 in this regard. Mercedes is so designed just to keep their cost down by a couple hundred dollars on a $70k+ car?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by mkh from florida | April 2, 2011

this car is amazing i just bought a 2011 gl350 and it is outstanding this car is worth every penny and not to mention how safe this car is! i feel like im in a tank when im driving this bad boy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


The best SUV on the road today.

by Slim Jim from Washington | February 9, 2011

The Germans may not be known for their romantic skills, but they sure know how to make great cars. The Mercedes GL 550 is a stunning vehicle and engineered to perfection. The power and road holding is amazing considering the size and weight of this SUV. It is a very safe and practical vehicle equally at home on a quick kid's school run or a 500 mile day trip. I am very happy to have chosen Mercedes again. The cars are expensive, but you do get what you pay for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Diesel at its best

by diesel fan from Woodstock, Ontario | January 16, 2011

It has been one month and the GL 350 diesel is meeting every expectation. The GL350 is smooth, responsive and drives very much like a sedan. The command centre is quite intuitive and well thought out. Visibility is superb and the safety features are second to none. Gas mileage has been exceptional for a seven seater. Cargo space is super.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class.


Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.