We've given this page a whole new look

View the new design

2015 Mercedes-Benz GLA250

Change Vehicle
2015 Mercedes-Benz GLA250
Available in 3 styles:  2015 Mercedes-Benz GLA45 AMG 4dr AWD 4MATIC shown
Starting MSRP
$31,300–$48,300
Estimated MPG

23–25 city / 29–35 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

GLA-250 from Moore Cadallic

by cmbcrz from VA | July 29, 2016

I have to admit this car was not on my radar since I had been looking at used RAV 4s and Nissan Rogues, etc. But for the same price I got a Mercedes GLA-250 and there really is no comparison the GLA-250 has everything you could ask for and its comfort level is well beyond what I had been looking at. My only 2 complaints is the door is a bit narrow and the B pillar is a bit wide creating a large blind spot but that is handled by the driver assist features. The second is harder to get over which is there is no spare tire, I am just used to a spare but the car does come with run flat tires so that somewhat alleviates the issue. Overall I would recommend this vehicle to any one looking for an entry level luxury crossover with all the amenities of the more expensive luxury vehicles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Reaaly Versatile

by Bill S from Greenwhich, CT | April 26, 2016

I just bought this car for my wife and we totally love it. She came out of ML. We didn't need the space anymore. Very surprisingly it is very roomy in the back. The exterior is black and interior is creamy beige with black accents. And, the edges of black matts are beige - very cool looking. Have command and premium sound system with panorama sunroof. Nothing to complain about. 4 people can fit comfortably. Also, there is a little door in back to fit ski's or a little dog pass though which our 10lb Shih-Tzu loves. I like the ride, very solid stiff feel. Easy to get in and out and much higher clearance than a car. All in all, excellent. If you're thinking about getting it's sister (CLA) - don't the GLA is much much better...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most comfortable car

by Ritzy from Palm Harbor, Fl | June 30, 2015

I am very happy with my new vehicle and with the dealership that i purchased it from, i would recommend to all that are interested in buying a new car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


The best car I have ever owned

by DRaiders from Long Island NY | June 20, 2015

I have only had the car for 2 weeks, but both myself and my wife love it. It handles and preforms much better then I really thought it would, Its gets a lot better gas millage then my Volvo, which is the car I traded it. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a car in this class make sure they take a look at the new GLA250. Everyone who has seen the car just love its looks, and so do I

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


I LOOOOOVE THIS CAR!

by Tyn from Boston, MA | May 14, 2015

I'm sorry but i don't know WHAT the naysayers are talking about. This is my first MB but it definitely won't be my last! I have officially made the switch. I love this car for its sleekness and style but more importantly it's smooth suspension and flawless performance ( I came out of an 03 Nissan Sentra SER-SPEC-V where you could feel every nook and cranny in the road). The engine runs a little louder than i would expect for an MB but not a disturbing loud- just loudER (maybe because of the turbo engine??). It has great handle on the roads and takes corners perfectly. Incredibly fuel efficient too. There is a big blindspot factor with this car so yes, blindspot assist is a must but in my opinion, pano roof and rearview cam are also NEEDED accessories and 4-matic option a must.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


ONE OF THE SAFETIES CARS I'VE OWNED

by WORK HORSE FOR ANY TIME from cUMBERLAND, KY | May 11, 2015

GRATE MID SIZE ALL WHEEL DRIVE WITH THE LUXURIES MUCH THE SAME AS A CAR AND SAFTY FEATURES ARE AT THE TOP

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Impressed

by GLA fan from Treasure Valley | April 25, 2015

I did tons of research between the GLA, NX, X1 and Q3. Read plenty of negative things about the GLA but it was still my #1 choice. Purchased the GLA with Premium and Navigation packages, Xenon lights, Moon Roof, Blind Spot Monitors and 19" wheels. What isn't there to love and why all the hate in the reviews? The ride isn't harsh as many reviews have stated. The interior is the most visually pleasing I have ever seen. The MB Tex seats are very comfortable and provide great support. The navigation and COMAND system are superior to anything I have every had. There is some wind noise by the B pillar on the highway but nothing distracting. No issues with head room; I'm almost 6 foot. Already took a road trip to the mountains, 31.5 MPG. Maintaining over 26 MPG in the city. I really like the ECO mode as the engine stops when conditions are right. As long as you remove your foot from the brake for a second or two before pressing the accelerator, there is a smooth transition back to a running engine. The engine has plenty of power and the transmission shifts so smooth, you would think it has a CVT. Every car has a negative side. The GLA has massive blind spots at the rear and to the left side. So the blind spot monitors are a MUST. The upgrade radio is not impressive. It sounds like you are listening to the radio through a tube. I have tried every adjustment with no change. It is time to have the dealer look into it. Without question though, I would buy another GLA.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Always wanted a Benz

by average driver from Plano, Texas | April 14, 2015

Our bucket list car. Has a lot of goodies. I especially like safety features like collision avoidance, lane assist, stability assist, rear view camera, and adaptive break feature. Was afraid the Inline 4 engine would be under powered, but the turbo really is a pocket rocket. Very fast with quick pickup. Interior is super. Great finish even though no leather, the MB-TEX synthetic is pebbled,soft, and durable. Ambient lighting is nice. Great sound system. Power lift gate a must. One con however. Electric auto fold outside mirrors not available in US, but they are in Canada. All in all, the GLA 250 is a great little SUV.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most fun car that I've owned

by MB GLA250 from NJ | February 17, 2015

Comfort - I personally think that it's quite comfortable. A bit tight on the legroom for back seat. Performance - I like the sports mode. It's effortless when I've to pass a car or merge on a freeway. It runs very smooth. Handling is good. Engine is a bit noisy. Eco mode is good, it shuts off the engine when needed and response time is good for turning the engine on. Exterior - I guess this more of a personal choice. I personally love the exterior styling (the curves, front grille, light styling, panoramic sunroof etc). Many upgrades available. To me this is the best looking compact SUV as of now. Interior Design - I think interior is pretty decent. You've few upgrade options available. Reliability - I've owned this for about 3 months now, so can't really comment on reliability. So far so good though.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 Mercedes-Benz GLA250.


Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz GLA250

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.