2011 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Change Vehicle

2011 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2011 Mercedes-Benz GLK350 4dr AWD 4MATIC shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$23,539–$35,727

Estimated MPG

16 city / 21–23 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 14 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 14 reviews

Nice Car

by mark from Dale City, VA | June 2, 2014

This is probably the best car I have ever owned. The only problem is the gas tank is to small. Every thing else is great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Vehicle

by Ironpen63 from Fort Washington, MD | November 21, 2013

A good vehicle for the money. My wife loves it! The dealer was fair and the vehicle was as advertised

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Worst company to buy from

by Disappointed from Long branch nj | September 16, 2013

Century 21 and its workers are full of ----. They only want to serve white customers whom they think can afford there over priced cars and trucks. I sent 3 black people to see how they would be treated and all were treated poorly by different sales people. They wouldn't let them test drive the cars and talk down to them. I would tell everyone who is looking to purchasing a vehicle stay away from century 21

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


cpo 2011 glk after 10k miles

by JT from Va Bch VA | July 27, 2013

solid, reliable mini suv. average 26mpg highway, 19mpg suburban. im retired and use mostly as a long distance highway cruiser. drives like a bank vault on wheels. easy to use controls. brakes have saved me a couple of times. like all german cars feels best above 80mph, sigh. why i rated it 4 star: sunroof (solid roof hard to find) too thin & heats up car too much, rear seat leg room a tad too tight, wonder if 3.0 liter engine would give better mpg for not much less pep, seems high priced if bought new so cpo is way to buy. all that said, i highly recommend if buyer is empty nester or doesnt use rear seat much. so far no gremlins or glitches. when i consider to trade it in, i cant find a peer (q5, x3, xc60) that is as solid a value as the glk.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Fully Satisfied

by jericho mom from jericho | December 15, 2012

We bought many cars in our life time but the experience of buying from planet mitsubishi was the one of the best,All i have to say is nice people with nice service,good job justin.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2011 GLK

by Ckaul from Ponchatoula, La | March 14, 2012

I buy an new car every two years and this is my 20th car to own since i bought my first. It has the most solid feel/bank vault like. At 20, 000 miles, it has not one rattle, has not seen the Mercedes dealer once. I do my own service. It has a smooth ride, excellent power and is quite. My gas mileage has been better than reported at 25/hwy. I may actually keep this one longer than usual because of how much i enjoy driving it. I would highly recommend the GLK.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


GLK 350 4MATIC

by drive alot from corpus christi tx | August 10, 2011

Wow, wada ride. test driving the e300 and we pulled into the dealership and my wife fell head over heels for her new GLK350. Took it on a test/sold ride and it was right back to the dealership to trade in our 07 corvette and 07 tahoe z71.. this vehicle sold itself. black exterior with the tan interior. didnt get all the bells and whistles because they werent needed..This is a SUPER fun midsize to drive weather your running to the grocery store or loading some luggage to go on a road trip. peepy v6 and some good gas milage.i like to borrow it every now and then and just drive. really amazing midsize!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Wow! What a ride!

by Luxury Owner from Howey in the Hills, FL | May 27, 2011

I am 71 years old and have had many luxury cars. None of them can compare to this vehicle when considering many factors, especially cost. This vehicle is comfortable, quiet, fuel efficient, lots of cargo space, and the base model provides sufficient luxuries unless you're a "Technology Junkie." The V6 268 horsepower is indeed a proper mix for this vehicle. I added only a few luxuries to make this "my vehicle." I am six feet tall and find most other vehicles in this class are difficult to enter and exit. Not this vehicle. I recommend this vehicle for a couple or small family. You will not be disappointed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


hits the mark

by citizen 1 from Illinois | April 29, 2011

picked up a glk 350 in Germany on EDP in March. Drove for a week on autobahns. Flawless, solid as a tank, quiet and exudes character. With sunroofs and upgraded Harman Kardon surround stereo, paid about $35000, with additional perks from MB for trip to Europe. Car arrived last week in US. My wife loves it, and she has had numerous new cars and vans. This is her favorite thus far. I am a car buff, and at $35,000, this car is a relative bargain. Gives you the 3.5 liter engine and 7 speed tranny from the E350 and has more utility for $10,000 less. Looks great in Alpine white and tan/black/walnut interior. Sound from stereo is great. Seats comfortable, handles good and receive constant compliments on looks. To compare this SUV to a CRV or Rav4 is a joke. My daughter has a CRV, replaced the transmission twice in 100,000 miles. Crude, rough basic transmission. Only slightly better actual gas mileage, but then it was $10,000 cheaper. You get what you pay for OR LESS.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Is this really a Benz?

by JT from Lawrenceville ,GA | March 15, 2011

I test drove a 2011 GLK and I was greatly disappointed. My first turnoff was the closeness of the turn signal and the cruse control lever. I kept hitting one for the other.It's hard to believe that MB will come up with a design like that. Then the drive. I did not get the ''road hugging'' feel that MB have a reputation for.Feels like I was driving just any other lower end car. The Nav. system is also not so impressive. It needs to be updated occasionally compared with other Navs that updates itself. I got me an FX35 in it's place.'

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 14 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class.


Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.