2002 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Change Vehicle
2002 Mercedes-Benz M-Class
Available in 3 styles:  2002 Mercedes-Benz ML320 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$2,213–$9,745
Estimated MPG

14–15 city / 17–19 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

2002 ml 500

by cat from ky | May 6, 2016

I love my ml 500 it has all the power you could ever ask for and is an absolute thrill to drive, handles the road like no other suv, I have over 200,000 on mine and it still runs like new. I have had no problems in the winter with snow. I hope it lasts another 200k. My husband has an RX8 sports car and I would honestly rather drive my SUV than his car anytime.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Has been a very reliable ride for 180K Miles!

by MM3 from DC | July 14, 2012

My '02 ML500 is living its 11th year now with more than 180K Miles. It still rides and performs as good as new! Not feeling any different than its first year. A very significant accomplishment for a car. I have a 3rd raw seat. I love that I can have 7 passengers with a strong enough engine and versatile suspension that it carries all without sweating. I love it, and wish for it to stay with my family for many more years to come.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


I love my ml 320

by DJ from new York | April 2, 2012

Car drives so good but then again what can you expect, it is a Mercedes of course. Only thing they could of done better on us the interior parts such as the cup holders. That was the only flaw is the cheap interior parts.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Only the Best!

by driver from BEND, OR | October 12, 2010

WOW, It is and was the best money i've spent on an SUV. After purchasing the 2002 MK 320 MERCEDES BENZ, I keep finding new and cool stuff on it ! The three issues I had were all related to operator error. The auto shift is almost without notice. The interior is QUITE. The Boze system..well enough said...It is a unique driving experience! NO BULL

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


excelent suv

by shakalaka from NJ | August 22, 2009

nice suv, i thick that the mercedes nenz is very doog suv for winter..ml class is fine from mercedes..dont miss chance to buy ml..no more other BMW LEXUS and other's firm..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Hard Knocks

by Harley Drifter from Atlanta, GA | February 27, 2007

Excellant power, superior braking, these are the only things about my ML500 that seem up to the Mercedes standard. Hard ride, wind noise, poor ergonomics and a Bose Stereo that seems more K-Mart than K-Mart. Dealers that seem more acustomed to answering phones that servicing customer standing in front of them. This is my 4th Mercedes and will be my last. Hello Lexus.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


my 2nd 1 and will get another

by ML lover from LI ny | December 7, 2006

smooth on the road and highway , wonderful in bad weather , handled full load during 'cane' in S.C. @ 80+ on rt95 ..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz M-Class

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.