2006 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Change Vehicle

2006 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Available in 2 styles:  2006 Mercedes-Benz ML500 4dr AWD shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$14,750–$15,450

Est. MPG

14–16 city / 19–20 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

14 out of 23 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 23 reviews

This is an awesome car

by pwong368 from Alhambra, CA | January 10, 2014

This is a very reliable car. The owner takes care of it real well and it looks like new. Drives like a dream.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Severe transmission, engine problems

by NoMoreMercdes from NJ | December 22, 2013

The transmission, engine in the ML350s are horrible . Mercedes talks about quality, yes they ride their old legacy of good cars. But the new ones are pathetic. Will run great until 50 thousand miles until they start running into mechanical problems. Spent over $8000 in the last 4 years on repairs. Lease it, don't buy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


buyer beware

by car owner from San Diego | March 25, 2013

I've owned a 1998 ml-320 since 2001. I replaced the transmission at 150k. It now has 245k. . They went to a 7 speed transmission and that created a lot of problems. All the gadgets that mine does'nt have create many problems also. You can work on mine yourself with a code reader. Newer ones are more complex. I paid 29k for it in 2001 so I've got my money out of it. Mercedes were good many years ago when they were made in Germany. Will probably buy a nissan quest next.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Love it

by JC from Monroe, CT | March 7, 2013

I bought an 07 used four months ago and still love it. Comfortable, stylish, strong and fast. It's like a SUV sportscar and eats up the highway miles. Took a trip up to Montreal and my wife slept like a baby all the way up. Great car and still in love with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


ML350'S ARE THE MOST RELIABLE SUV!!!

by ONLY BUY MERCEDES! from ILLINOIS | October 31, 2012

Low mileage is all you need to look for when buying a Mercedes ML350. They run forever without any problems! Keep up with regular oil changes and typical maintenance, and it doesn't have to be at a Mercedes dealership! Car-X does a GREAT job as well, for 1/2 the price, which is very affordable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


NO PROBLEMS WHAT-SO-EVER!!!

by HAVE OWNED 5 ML350's from Illinois | October 21, 2012

I've owned 5 ML350's and have NEVER had a problem with any of them! I change the oil every 10,000 miles, as recommended by Mercedes, have a tune up every year (not necessarily at a Mercedes dealership), and all my ML350's have run perfectly! I would NEVER buy anything else, and neither would any other Mercees owners I talk to.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


A piece of... (ml 350)

by Mercedes-man from | July 30, 2012

I have it for 6 years,and i had several problems on the suspension(broke down 3 times),on the belt,that also broke down for 3 timesand some more problems.But,it's a very comfort car for big trips.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Liven Large!

by JLP from Cincinnati,OH. | April 23, 2012

Great vehical,Runs like a Bear on the high way,Turns heads in the city.The fit and finish of this vehical is outstanding.Make sure you get the owners manuals with it, many features at first are not ovious at first. Enjoy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Just Perfect!

by PUP123 from NC | July 5, 2011

Ride, handling and performance are as good as it gets. Great looking SUV too. Comfort with premium seats with lumbar control allows for all day driving without aches or pains. Gas mileage isn't great but it is the trade off you make for all the great things this car provides. I average 15 or so around town, 20 on the highway at 70 mph.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


love this car

by lucy from MO | March 7, 2011

Love, love , love this car! Am buying another one. Love it on the road, long road trips of 8-10 hrs in car are incredibly comfy, sporty, zippy fast and smooth. with all of the bells and whistles. Never a problem with it, can't wait to get my next one and the one after that. Best car and most enjoyable car I have ever had. LOVE IT! My first Merceds and now I am converted to being a forever ML350 owner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 23 reviews

Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz M-Class

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.