2007 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Change Vehicle
2007 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2007 Mercedes-Benz ML500 4dr AWD 4MATIC shown
Asking Price Range
$10,759–$25,511
Estimated MPG

12–21 city / 16–27 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

1st and last benz owner!

by Not a Fan from Ohio | January 10, 2013

I thought I couldn't go wrong when I purchased my 2006 ml350. Big mistake. Coil problems, drops cylinders, cracked intake manifold. One problem after the next. Expensive repairs. Only had 8 months with numerous repairs. Reliablity is everything!! Trading off for a Lexus or Infiniti.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Cost way too much for repairs & maintenance.

by Suv Buff from Illinois | August 29, 2011

MB wanted $550.00 to change the transmission fluid, $1000.00 for a leaking power steering pump. I love the car, but hate the cost of the maintenance. So, this is my first & last MB.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Heightened Sophistication in an SUV: ML 500

by Foreign Legion of Cars from Houston, TX | June 29, 2011

In all fairness, I've owned this SUV less than a month. It is fully optioned, and has the AMG Sport package with suede seating and full NAV/DVD packages. I bought this car sight unseen and, after a thorough due diligence form someone reliable, had it shipped 1300 miles down South. I picked it up about 300 miles from home, and on the way back, it drove like a dream. The large 300 hp V-8 gives it plenty of power on tap, and you;ll find it hard to maintain 75 - 80 mph. Mercedes' styling has finally nailed it on these later ML's: with the 19" rims and side rails, the car seems to sit lower, hence a more aggressive look and feel. The only negative so far is a very thirsty motor: I haven't driven it very hard, and can't seem to top 15 mpg overall. With a 25 gal tank, expect to pay $85 - $100 each fill-up. I'm not sure how much this will impact resale value in a few years. I just secured a 4-year warranty, as I was a little hesitant about the electronics in this ML. They seem extensive and I thought a little peace of mind will make the drive that much more enjoyable. I look forward to many years of happy driving in this beautiful ML500.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


best car!!

by benz 4life from ny | October 31, 2009

Bought this vehicle pre-owned 4 months ago, Love it! Great handling, beautiful inside and outside. I'm 6'4 and have alot of room in this car. The cabin noise, you can;t hear anything. ONly complaint needs more cupholders.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


almost wonderfull

by matt from long island, ny | October 15, 2008

very noisy axles ond undercarriage. other wise flawless. seats are very comfortable and gets decent gas miliage. about 21 city 23 hwy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


great suv

by manny from linden, nj | January 15, 2008

the ml 350 4matic could be consider the best suv in its class, but there are somethings that could be improve for example service program should be free under the waranty like it use to be. they made a much better car, but dropping the service waranty was not a smart move. overall the ml 350 is the best suv i ever driven.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Very enjoyable SUV

by FGY3 from Grosse Pointe Woods | February 8, 2007

Great value for the money. It is a wonderful blend of utility, safety, & performance. Beautiful interior, excellent transmission, full of features, stylish appearance, powerful brakes, responsive handling, & a great new 3.5L engine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Wonderful just wonderful

by The real suv enthusiast from Orem, UT | January 6, 2007

In the last review they said that this car is really bad, but it is far from that. I love this car it has everthing you would want from a midsze SUV. It is posh and has great handling. I love it in the snow. Everthing works the way it supposed to and I love it. Now that I have 2 kids I wanted to replace my old college Element. So go to your local Mercedes dealer and test drive it and you will be driving it home.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Garbage truck

by MLJunk from Seattle | October 8, 2006

In the shop 10 times before 1,000 miles. Had constant rattles, squeeks, and the paint had blemishes. The transmission was address 5 of the 10 times in the visit. Also, had the shocks and struts replaced. Better options...take the time to look.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2007 Mercedes-Benz M-Class.


Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz M-Class

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.