2011 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Change Vehicle
2011 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 6 styles:  2011 Mercedes-Benz ML350 4dr AWD 4MATIC shown
Asking Price Range
$22,933–$39,957
Estimated MPG

11–20 city / 15–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

TT Benz

by TT from Copiague NY | August 14, 2014

I was greeted, received and assisted with nothing but kindness and professionalism. Clary and Titus went out of their way to make certain I had what I needed when I needed it. I would recommend them time and time again. I will be visiting them again soon when it is time for my daughter to get her car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by gary from Columbus Ga | March 19, 2014

I Had my car for a month now and I love it , 2011 GL 350, 4 matic ,Love the way it hugs the road, would buy another one.This is my first Mercedes but not my last.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


one of the most reliable cars i owned

by all in one from Santa Clarita, CA | September 25, 2013

M 350 worth every penny you've spent on it...reliability, comfort, sport looking medium sized SUV and great looking for the money. Not enough time to list everything but pretty much the only way you'd sit in a better car if you spend alot more money and still the difference would be very minimal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


new to ML

by tennisace from Columbia, md | August 4, 2012

I have been a SUV driver for sometime. I own a 2001 Mazda Tribute and I could not have asked for a better and more reliable car. Even though it has 175k miles it has experienced some minor service issues that I believe are normal. I am now seeking another SUV and I have always been attracted to the ML. The styling is one appealing feature, but I did take a ride in it and I find it to be quite comfortable and responsive. If I was to purchase another SUV, this one would be my choice of SUV's in comparison. Yes, it maybe costly to maintain after the warranty has expired, but that comes with the territory when you buy a luxury car. Extend the warranty. You are going to find problems with every car regardless. Again, I don't own one, but I love the car and I would purchase this one next.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Its Not A Driving Machine

by Aldo from | March 27, 2012

I owned a BMW and now a Mecedes ML550. The BMW is the driving machine because it handles the road, turns and more stable. TheBMW is smoother and more solid on the road.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best car ever

by Mercedes Enthusiast from dubai, uae | May 9, 2011

bought a 2011 ml 350 4matic good- space driving position handling and road grip offroad performance bad- fuel economy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Drives great in a snow storm

by Luxury car enthusiast from Syracuse, NY | January 1, 2011

I drove my 2011 ML 350 4matic vehicle in a snowstorm in Syracuse , NY. The snow was falling at a rate of about 2 inch an hour and about 6 inches snow on the road and I could drive this vwhicle at 55-60 MPH with excellent visibility, road grip, stabiltiy and braking. Good things-very stable and excellent handling in bad weather. Exterior styling. Bad things- A horrible GPS-impossible to find an address and even if you can can find an address in the GPS it gives you the worst possible route and direction. Very confusing buttons for the command system and controls for the lighting and cruise control placed next to each other. I keep on pressing cruise contorl lever when trying to put head lights on a high beam and vice versa. I keep on accidently pressing gear change paddles when making sharp turns. Not enough rear seat leg room and a bump in the floor between front and back row seats. After a stop especially at a stopsign it takes 2-3 seconds before the vehicle actually moves after pressing on the accelerator.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


you get what you paid for performance wise

by unbiased from new york, NY | December 30, 2010

I needed an suv to transport my family, specifically suv because we often go on road trips and carry a lot of baggage. i was thinking of the 2011 Porsche Cayenne Turbo, Bmw x5m, or the ML63. okay as you can tell, i love performance. i test drove all of them and here is the difference: porsche is good but its $20000 more, x5m is good too but in order to get full performance you need to set the M button. so i chose the ML63 because basically the interior is easy as can be, there is no complication for performance setting. all you have to do is basically put your foot down. and yes the interior is outdated, but it works and it is simple.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


It is just a car

by retired and living well from San Francisco bay area | August 13, 2010

The MBZ ML is a safe vehicle but the details are "Old". The car has three setting for the power seat but you have to hold the designation unlike the Honda that you select and the seat adjusts to the pre setting. I thin MBZ could afford to update this feature. Overly complicated setting for bluetooth and other electronics (my Chevrolet is easy to set the bluetooth). The fact that MBZ has packages to get the extras that you want with items not really needed makes you choose between the few important extras it is a pricy vehicle so just include what people need and charge for it. The way it is now the dealer has to order the vehicles and is hesitent to order all of the packages in an attempt to keep the price competative.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Mercedes-Benz M-Class.


Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz M-Class

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.