2014 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Change Vehicle
2014 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2014 Mercedes-Benz S550 4dr RWD Sedan shown
Starting MSRP
$92,900–$139,500
Estimated MPG

15–17 city / 23–26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Big Road Car

by Love the S550 from Canfield, Ohio | July 23, 2014

I travel a lot and that is what this car is built for. Outstanding comfort and performance and good looks. I have 140K miles on my 2008 and the longer I own it the more I love driving this wonderful car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Only The best will do. This is it

by Chuckie from Myrtle Beach, SC | April 29, 2014

By far the most advanced car built this century. It has all you expect in a great engined automobile.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Be Skeptical

by Skeptical from Dallas | April 18, 2014

The positive five star reviews on the Mercedes S Class appear to be written by professional salesmen. They hit all the bases too thoroughly and sound too polished. Don't fall for it. Mercedes has never been known for it's reliability and yours, should you buy one, will be no different. If money is no object then sure, indulge yourself. They're beautiful, fast and prestigious. But don't count on value or reliability.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


The S550 Is Beautiful But........

by SoftRose4You from Laguna Niguel,CA | April 7, 2014

The S550 is beautiful and the performance is great but it is not user friendly. It takes a while to learn how to use the S550 with all the options it has. Even the mechanic says they could have made the car more user friendly. The quality of the car could be better. My comfort box did break after using it a few times and it had to be replaced. Brakes were squeaking when I started out in the morning. But the dealer did fix it with new brake pads. When every thing is working the car is wonderful. It makes me feel like a executive when I drive it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


This has to be the best car period!

by Bill from Florida | January 29, 2014

This is my 4th S Class and I must say that this new 2014 S 550 is by far the best ever! Smoothest , quietest , fastest, most comfortable, safest not to mention the car drives by itself lol. For real!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


In every family there is a lemon

by Jose Lema from Lisbon, Portugal | January 15, 2014

2014 S 350 delivered on October 8th broke down on October 12. One month to fix the Comand System that controls most car systems. On November 16 headlamps start leaking water when washed or during rain. As a consequence the Intelligent Lighting System suddently disconnects. Lights move from almost daylight to a dim light causing confussion and a potential accident. Mercedes Benz claims that it is normal for the headlamps to allow water inside when it rains. Was this the intent of the designer? I doubt it, they are just refusing to assume responsibility.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


None Better - That Says It All

by ARJ from Dallas, TX | December 27, 2013

Well.....I thought the A-8 had whipped 'me all. Not so! No way! This S550 is pricey but without a doubt the most perfect luxury car I have ridden in, owned, or driven. Powerful and responsive engine, and high tech features that not only work but make user sense combine to put this car a good bit ahead of the Audi and Porsche Panmera, and leaves the BMW in the dust.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


GREATEST CAR ON THE PLANET

by Robert Lam from | October 23, 2013

I got to drive the new Mercedes S-class, and it is truly amazing. Now I understand why this car is a legend. The ride is so smooth, the materials are so soft, the acceleration is superbly fast and effortless, everything is just PERFECT. The exterior is very beautiful, but my favorite part of this car is the gorgeous interior. The interior of the new S-class has to be the nicest interior I have ever seen, even better than Rolls-Royce and Bentley. And the new technology in the S-class is 10 years ahead of the competition. Mercedes has truly done it again, this car is a masterpiece.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Mercedes-Benz S-Class.


Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz S-Class

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.