2006 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Change Vehicle

2006 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Available in 4 styles:  2006 Mercedes-Benz SL500 2dr Roadster shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$21,500–$37,500

Est. MPG

13–16 city / 19–24 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

beautiful car

by traveldoc from Bethesda Md | April 15, 2013

Bought this car used with 29,000 miles on it and had it checked out by indepedent mechanic. Excellent condition only problem is with top down very little room in trunk

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


SL65 JUNK

by MB Knows car has problems with FUEL, doesn't CARE from Miami, FL | June 30, 2012

This car can not start HOT with Ethanol Fuel, MB Central knows about problem and there is NO fix. Too bad for the owner is all they have to say.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


my SL500

by Peter from media, pa | December 12, 2011

got my 2006 SL500, put in 1300 miles, it ran very good until the temperature drops. The car now runs not as good when the engine is cold, the engine miss fired, I will have to bring it to a dealer for a check out. It is a good thing I bought the extended warranty. The navigation system is poor, my cell phone's navigation system is better. The car rattles

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


SL 65 AMG

by Sports Car Enthusiast from Plymouth Michigan | October 31, 2011

What a fun car! Very well made. Performance awesome. 604 horse power, zero to 60, 3.8 seconds. Handles very well, convertible, enjoy driving at night with the top down and listen to exhaust roar.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


SL65 has to be the fastest rocket on earth...

by SL65 AMG Energy from Miami, Fl | April 12, 2011

Excellent everyday car, excellent handling, sterring, speed, turns, interior, looks, this car has it all. I you can aford this moster dont evey think twice, life is too short not to drive the best.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best of the Bunch

by SL EXPERT from Northern California | August 31, 2010

I have owned 3 SL's. This is my favorite without a doubt. I bought new an 86, 96 now this 2006. It is by far the best of the bunch.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


the most beautiful car i have ever owned!

by lucky stiff from somerville ma | February 9, 2007

Ok, if you ever wanted the fastest hard top convertible this is it! I traded my BMWZ4 ragtop convertible about a year ago, and have never looked back, sure it cost me a little more but man was it worth it! I drive this car about 10 months out of the year and absolutely love it!!!!completely happy with my vehicle and I never see the shop except for regularly scheduled maintainence! if you can swing it get yourself one you will not be dissapointed!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Abuout car

by Jhon from ny | August 8, 2006

This is the best car in my whole life i have driven Its fuel economy is the best One very important thing about the car is that i tried alot to get it upside down bu in vain.Thats all ablut the car i know simply the best

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.