2005 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Change Vehicle
2005 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class
Available in 2 styles:  2005 Mercedes-Benz SLK350 2dr Roadster shown
Asking Price Range
$9,469–$21,645
Estimated MPG

16–18 city / 22–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

13 out of 13 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 13 reviews

VERY STYLISH AND EXCITING

by Rox from Deneysville, South Africa | May 3, 2015

For as long as I knew this car I wanted to have it. I loved it with all my heart. My family and all my friends knew. When I came home with it it was all smiles. All my colleagues came in numbers when I arrived with it for the first time. It is such a beautiful car. Yes its too small inside as a standard for such a car but you get consoled every step of the way. You feel when you are aleep, when you wake up and when you drive it. Its like you have achieved it all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


SLK55 AMG Best Bang for the buck.!

by RevHead from Deerfield Beach, FL | August 7, 2014

just got a SLK55 AMG 7 months ago. Drove 10k miles on her already. It's a dream car for me..like the big V8...lots of power..The car looks fantastic.. Come on its a baby SLR Mac.! 24mpg highway ac on 70mph average. The car is a performer..for the money nothing looks better and is faster than her. Love it.!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Fun to Drive

by Head Turner from Dallas, TX | April 10, 2014

I have only had this car less that a month and don't have an issue with the car, but more so the dealer that sold me the car. Sold it to me with a defective tire and then has refused to make it right. Now the A/C has gone out. Not the car's fault. It is a used vehicle, after all. Car is absolutely gorgeous and so much fun to drive. Handles like a DREAM. It sits very low to the ground so you do feel every bump. Doesn't bother me at all but might bother some. I just got rid of a CLK so if you are wanting the ride of a CLK, you won't get that. It's definitely more sporty. It's definitely a head turner!! And quite a bit of trunk space which you wouldn't expect. This care is AWESOME!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


SLK head turner

by Chris from Scottsdale, AZ | January 7, 2014

Absolutely beautiful car...turns heads everywhere. The design is classy and ages well, this one won't ever look old and dated. Had my 350 for 6 months now with no problems at all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Classy sports car

by ghsport from Colorado Springs, CO | November 21, 2013

The SLK is a class act in every respect. It's extremely well-made, very reliable (even after 120k miles), and VERY fast. My 6-speed 350 is just as fast as my ML63 AMG. I would highly recommend this car to anyone, its particularly amazing value as a used purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Red rocket

by Rich from Florida | June 23, 2013

I can't really comment on reliability. Have only had it three weeks. All the other areas for rating live to my expectations and more. It is an amazing car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


A Legendary MB Sports Car

by hinotes15 from Nashville, TN | October 22, 2011

The SLK350 is a truly fantastic sports car. Equipped with the AMG Sport Package (includes ground effects kit, sport suspension, brembo brakes) and the extremely rare 6-speed manual, this car is one of the best sports cars out there. Steering is IMMEDIATE and laser-precise, acceleration is neck-snapping, clutch is lightweight but with a mechanical feel, and the 6 speed is crisp and clean. The heating package (Airscarf neck-level heating, heated seats, automatic climate control ,and heated side mirrors) is a must-have. I have driven top-down in 40 degree weather, and with the heater blowing on my feet, Airscarf blowing on my neck, and heated seats turned up, it is perfectly comfortable. The "REST" feature is particularly neat. When the car is parked and turned off, the car will re-route residual engine heat through the cabin and maintain a set temperature for up to an hour. VERY USEFUL in truly cold weather, and will not drain the battery. The retractable hardtop is nothing short of amazing. The engineering and attention to detail that went into the design of the roof/trunk arrangement is truly incredible. When the roof is up, the car is as quiet, solid, and airtight as any other fixed-roof vehicle. Up/down operation takes a mere 22 seconds. The SmartTop module (available aftermarket) allows the roof to fully operate on the move, up to 35 mph, a real time-saver when driving through a parking lot and looking for a space to park. The car is perfectly reliable. I have over 92,000 miles on the clock, and the biggest problem I have had was a squeally belt, which was repaired quickly and easily. Maintenence can be expensive, but this needs to be understood prior to purchase. OWNING A MB WILL BE EXPENSIVE, but is definitely worth it. My only true complaint about the car is the ride. The AMG sport package is fantastic for cutting-edge performance, but the sport suspension is punishing on rough roads. "Touring" tires takes the edge off a bit, but if you live in an area with truly rough roads I would not recommend the sport package. Overall, a truly fantastic sports car. Looks GREAT, drives great, very practical, and very reliable. NOT CHEAP, but you get what you paid for, unlike some other brands. You won't regret the purchase of an SLK! PROS: styling hardtop performace heating Package w/ auto climate control exclusivity! CONS: ride quality w/ sport suspension maintenance costs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Sporty SLK

by testjet from | October 3, 2011

Wow! If you want to have the fun of your life and turn heads doing it, get an SLK. Top down, airscarf up flying down the road at speeds you shouldnt be in one of the best looking cars on the road is one of the best feeling you can have in a car. I like the styling and performance, and its fun to have people rolling down there windows at stop light saying nice car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Actually is worth waht they advertise

by Dr. Ed from Memphis, TN | April 11, 2011

This has been a wonderful automobile. It is so well designed that the interior of the doors never get dirty from the road dust or even wet from rain or washing. Even the engine compartment stays pristine. Beyond that however, is the great running engine with smooth performance. It handles well and you can decide if you want it in regular or sport mode. The retractable top is marvelous.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Love My Car

by Jade from Frisco, TX | March 22, 2011

I absolutely love my Capri Blue SLK350. It is gorgeous and runs like a dream. The car handles well and has great pick up.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 13 reviews

Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.