2008 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Change Vehicle
2008 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2008 Mercedes-Benz SLK350 2dr Roadster shown
Asking Price Range
$13,119–$35,159
Estimated MPG

14–17 city / 20–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

glad to be in a two seater

by pjgr from las vegas, nevada | September 1, 2012

there is absolutely nothing i can say, except. i drove triumph spitefires in the 70's. grew up and finally was able to drive a sports car again. i picked the perfect car for reliability and just plan enjoyment.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Excellent Car!

by sports car enthusiast from St. Louis, MO | November 7, 2011

Awesome power and performance. Electronics could be improved but overall worth it. Love this car. Aesthetics are second to none. German engineering excellence!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Much nicer to be back to a 2 seater

by benz-driver from Boyds, MD | September 27, 2011

I traded my clk and even though the slk has a smaller engine, the car has better pick-up. I find that there is plenty of room in the trunk and if I do not have a passanger, I have been able to do a 5 to 6 hundred dollar shopping trip to Sams.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by DotNetGuy from Austin, TX | June 1, 2011

Great car. If you are looking for a slick, awesome looking, great performing car... You have found it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2008 SLK

by Joey from Kingston, PA | October 29, 2010

Traded in my 2004 SLk for like new 2008. I have had dozens of muscle and sports cars and this is the cream of the crop. Just right out fun to drive and a real eye catcher. Compliments never end. Only thing that could be better is an AMG model, not that it is necessary, but those extra horses would be great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Pleasantly surprised

by Motorsports Nut from Texas | September 3, 2010

I bought the SLK because my wife wanted a M-B convertible. Otherwise I would not have considered it, especially if it were to be for me to drive. I would probably have bought a Z4, MX5, Z350 or S2000 for myself. That said, it is a most competent and comfortable sports car in every respect. I am now a believer!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Easy convertible I ever owned

by Kevin from Kansas City | June 12, 2010

Great car, easy convertible top, fun to drive, excellent pick up, great handling, we are enjoying the car. Highly recommend this vehicle!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


I went from "Sapphire" to a "Diamond"

by Diamond Girl from Little River, SC | November 23, 2007

In 'September 01, I purchased a 2002 SLK 320--sapphire blue. I thoroughly enjoyed "Sapphire" and never had a problem, with her. It was beautiful and classy--I never ever saw another SLK in the same color--and even though the newer models were introduced year after year, "Sapphire" still held her own and got admiring stares everywhere we went. In September 07 I took "Sapphire" in for her 50,000 mile check and somehow traded her for a new '08 SLK 350--Diamond Silver. Mercedes Benz has made some notable improvements in the SLK over the years: wider, longer, sleeker, the hard top goes down quiter and faster. My new car, "Diamond," is a quite nice, but sometimes I still miss "Sapphire," but not for long. I can't imagine owning any other car but an SLK. By the way, "Sapphire" only stayed on the dealer's lot for two days before someone purchased her.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.