2012 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Change Vehicle
2012 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2012 Mercedes-Benz SLK350 2dr Roadster shown
Asking Price Range
$34,253–$52,589
Estimated MPG

19–22 city / 28–32 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Great buy experience

by Ninja ray from | July 31, 2013

Working with Keenan motors was a pleasure. Mark, the Internet sales manager, was a pro. He was knowledgeable, cordial, and experienced. The car is a fun drive. I was surprised by the resonance of the exhaust, it's awesome., a fun drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


2012 SLK 250

by Tall Guy from San Jose, CA | November 29, 2012

I wanted a hardtop convertible as a second fun car, and the SLK was the best of the lot: more refined than the Z4, more fun than 3 series. The 250 has plenty of performance yet gets good mileage. I'm not drag racing, but it's plenty fast enough to be fun and pass or merge without problems -- and I get 30+ MPG on the freeway. A civilized ride, but feels very sticky around the corners. The heater, seat heater, wind blocker, airflow control, and airscarf all work together to make top-down driving fun and comfortable even in quite chilly weather. We've had the experience of being warm and comfortable as long as we were driving along at 60 MPH, and getting cold as soon as we stopped. The red leather upholstery looks great with the red exterior. My only complaint is the legroom. I'm nearly 6'6", and while there's plenty of headroom, I only fit with the seat nearly all the way back, which severely limits other seat adjustments. I'd happily give up room under the hood for that V8 I didn't want in exchange for a few extra inches of seat travel. I could also do without the artificially enhanced engine noise. I prefer my cars as close to silent as possible, and they obviously went out of their way to have this sound "exciting" at full throttle. But overall I'm delighted. It's lots of fun for cruising down the coast with the top down while still perfectly usable for daily travel or occasional longer trips.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2012 SLK55 AMG

by AMG Fanatic from SE Florida | June 8, 2012

I Just purchased a 2012 SLK55 AMG for my wife. I am very impressed with this little car. Comfort- Its much more comfortable than my C63 and I feel as though I can drive for hours. I feel getting in and out is also easier than the SL63. The command unit is a breeze to navigate as well. Style- unfortunatley, our car is black and I feel it detracks from the styling cues the AMG has to offer. I would certainly choose a different color. Performance- Not too shabby. the little 415hp engine gets up to speed well. The ECU is very tame in Comfort mode and not sharp enough for me in Sport. I wish it was a little more aggressive. Overall, this car has great utility for a tiny little roadster. Very civilized and sporty when desired. I would only purchase the AMG version, but I'm a AMG fanatic.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great car

by Lancet from Lexington, KY | May 16, 2012

I have owned my 2012 GLK350 for 5 months, and really enjoy driving it every day. I mainly drive it for commuting to work in city with overall milage about 20mpg. Happy with it! I like the exteral design. It's a sharp, hard-core feeling. Strongly recommend it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


My New SLK 350

by Convertible Lover from Philadelphia Ms 39350 | December 5, 2011

I really love the new SLK 350, from the complete restyle on the exterior to the complete makeover of the interior, I am completely pleased and excited with this car. The interior is more plush and comfortable than ever before. We have had seven of these rosdsters and this one far excels above all the others.The ride and drive is much improved as well. This car is more responsive than before and the ride is also more comfotable as well.The voice activated GPS is great along with the improved quality of the sound system.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Fun drive

by Wookie from Elgin, IL | November 28, 2011

Purchased the car a couple of monts ago and so far I have greatly enjoyed it. No complaints so far and my wife also enjoys the top down cruises. I just retired and I am looking forward to the get-a-ways.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Most fun car I have ever owned

by Sport Enthusiast Senior from CA | November 9, 2011

I have been very pleasantly surprised at how much I love this car. Fun to drive, lots of toys included. I would definitely recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Fun to drive & a looker

by Wilkie from Elgin, IL | October 2, 2011

The car is a dream to drive. It is extremely comfortable but the one downside is the lack of trunk storage. Overall a good value for the money and so far no complaints. Surprisingly quiet with the top up. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a roadster.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best car I ever owned

by Car lover from Cape coral FL | September 27, 2011

Best car I might ever own. Fast, looks great and performance and handling is wonderful. I use this for going everywhere and everyone looks. This could be the best car ever.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.