2000 Mercury Grand Marquis

Change Vehicle
2000 Mercury Grand Marquis

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2000 Mercury Grand Marquis 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$1,338–$7,818
Estimated MPG

18 city / 25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

Keeps on ticking

by Big'un from Jackson, Tn | March 6, 2014

I bought mine used 5 years ago, it now has 200,000+ miles on it and it's still going strong. Only cost of operation is general maintenance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


This is my second Mercury grand Marquie and I love

by dawo54 from Toronto,Ontario Canada | January 17, 2014

This is my second Mercury Grand Marquie. I had a 1993 LS model for 10 years and I bought it used. The 2000 has more horsepower and a smoother ride but I love both for different reasons. I ran the 93 very hard and it never failed. These cars are built to last and if you keep the oil and rear end and transmission clean they will pass a 1/2 million kilometers easy. I'm sorry Ford dropped the line in 2011 but this cars success tells the story. I will keep buying them as long as I can. D Smith Toronto, Ontario Canada.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Value

by TBS from Grand Rapids, MI | November 19, 2013

I love my 2000 Grand Marquis. Not the sportiest looking car but it is very roomy inside and has a huge truck. Very smooth ride. My car has 130,000 miles on it and is the most reliable car I have ever owned. I will be driving this car for a long time to come.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Excellent CAr for the Money

by HHMINI from Lawrenceburg, IN | September 3, 2012

Older well made vehicle with good styling and room for a taller driver or passenger. Good comfort especially on long trips and reasonable gas mileage for a large vehicle. Roomy trunk and easy access to spare tire.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


great allout car

by muscle car enthusiast from sandusky,ohio | October 10, 2011

great ride,great look, great performance.a really nice family car with comfort, dependabiljty,and reliability.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great car for the "long haul."

by RovinRon from Boyceville, WI 54725 | October 15, 2010

We now have nearly 200,000 miles on the car, and it is still going well, not needing to add oil in between oil changes. Have had minor problems, needing to replace about half of the coils on cylinders of the V-8. Pereformance and mpg are great for a car this size.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


past its use-by date

by garageman207 from | August 14, 2010

the grand marquis serves as an ok family hauler, good for long distance traveling. But it is anything but invigorating to drive. the whole car leans in corners, there isnt enough power from the engine, acceleration is dismal, its noisy and uncomfortable. its only gift is a cavernous trunk. it doesnt start on winter days, fuel economy is below sea level and the roof is too low for tall passengers. dont waste money on this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Still reliable

by Jeana from minnesota | May 24, 2010

My Merc is one of the best vehicles I've ever owned. When the time comes, I will purchase another to replace mine. My Grand Mar. just pasted 150,000 with no major issues. I drive rough roads, so occasionally I have had to replace parts due to this. i also drive 100+ miles every day, and the Merc is a smooth ride that 'floats'. I have been very satisfied with this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Reliability is the key

by Moodylu from New Jersey | May 6, 2010

My 2000 Grand Marquis LS is a great car. It is very reliable and maintenance is very low. Extremely comfortable. I would buy this car again. It has a huge trunk, fits 6 people and good on gas. No complaints. Family members who borrowed it didn't want to give it back! I feel safe driving in this bigger car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Smoothest Ride I've Owned

by Brad from North Carolina | December 26, 2008

I am very impressed with my 2000 Grand Marquis GS because of the comfort and reliability. I have used it doing a lot of traveling, and around town. For a long ride, nothing compares. It has 134,000 miles and still runs strong.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this Mercury Grand Marquis

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.