2001 Mercury Grand Marquis

Change Vehicle

2001 Mercury Grand Marquis

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2001 Mercury Grand Marquis 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$1,654–$8,518

Estimated MPG

18 city / 25 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

13 out of 13 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 13 reviews

Most Reliable car I've owned in my life

by marcman from columbus, Georgia | June 7, 2014

I bought my 2001 Mercury Grand Marquis in 2011 and it had only 69,551 miles on it, now it has 111,000 miles, I love this car and its in excellent condition and i never had any problems with it best car I ever had. I have it service at the rivertown ford dealership. I wish ford would have never stop making them, also i had people asking me could they buy it from me and I said I will never sell it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Sports car spirit with limo ride!

by Enthusiast from Kennedale,TX | September 20, 2013

It's easy to become addicted to being behind the steering wheel of this car! Big, rear wheel drive V8 motorcar.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best of the best

by Gene'O from Powder Springs, Ga | December 1, 2012

This is my 3rd Grand Marquis in my opinion it's the best full size vehicle ever built. Ford made a mistake by terminating this model,in 2011.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Excellent niche vehicle

by Seurat from Long Island, NY | September 1, 2012

If your looking for a giant behemoth with living room dimensions and comfort, this car (and it's Ford/Lincoln sisters) can't be beat. The two tons of body on frame construction may not provide good fuel economy but it provides a smooth ride and 5 star safety. If maintained reasonably the V8 rear wheel drive set-up is bullet proof and should provide 250-300k of relatively repair free driving.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Solid full size transportion

by Wil from Tampa, FL | May 14, 2012

I've been driving my Grand Marquis for 10 years, and it now has 169,000 miles, and still is going very strong. Total operating repair bills during the past 10 years do not exceed $3,000. Normal maintenance costs, and body repairs have been inexpensive compared to other full size four door sedans. All of my kids (3) don't like driving it but never turn down the keys. 4.6L engine is reliable, best MPG to date was 28 mpg during a ride thru the Florida Keys, low 16 city stop/go traffic, average 20 mpg city and 26 hwy after 10 years. This is a highway cruiser that is safe, dependable, gets decent mileage, and has low maintenance costs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


My living room chair on wheels !

by The old guy from central wi | April 2, 2012

The features are endless - climate control, power ajust lumar support. adustable peddles, pressition traction control, turning light comes on with turn signal etc. / 25 to 27 miles mpg on interstate - bought with 9o k 28months ago and now has 170k - feels like you can drive her as long as you want to , like say 300 k / just keeps on going with no changes / only flaw is there is short foot and leg room in back seats. Great car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Always wanted one.

by The Grand Marquis from Hialeah,FL | January 17, 2012

I finally got to buy a grand marquis last year.My 2001 had 42800 miles when I bought it.This vehicles are very reliable,safe,and comfort.Vehicle averages 20 mpg combined city & highway.Parts are cheap and easy to get.Working on the vehicle is also not to complicated.I would recommend this vehicle for all that are looking for a safe and reiable car for the family.I am ASE master automotive mechanic with years of working with police crown victoria,which are almost the same platform as the marquis.The crown victoria,grand marquis,and town car are no longer made,2011 was the last year,so get one asap...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great used car

by Woody car man from Michigan | October 21, 2011

Helped my son find a replacement for his '98 Grand Marquis LS which got wrecked. Found a 2001 Grand Marquis LS with 36,000 miles on it. Beautifully cared for with new tires. Like new. Smells new. Very nice older couple in Ohio listed it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2001 grand Marquis GS

by ben-o from Plam Springs, CA | June 23, 2011

Best big cruzer ever, never get pulled over by the Police. Good gas mpg 16/21. Great power,quite, best car for the money I've ever owned. Sad day when i sold it. -Ben

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Excellent for comfort and MPG

by JIm from Tri-Cities, tn. | February 28, 2011

The Grand Marquis is a 6 passenger Luxury car full of comfort with great MPG. The 4.6 V-8 gives it plenty of power.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 13 reviews

Featured Services for this Mercury Grand Marquis

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.