2008 Mercury Grand Marquis

Change Vehicle

2008 Mercury Grand Marquis

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2008 Mercury Grand Marquis 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$6,766–$15,186

Estimated MPG

15 city / 23 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

great service

by jaminjay from autonation ford miami | September 23, 2013

good and great., good customer services. great dealerspis. servece departmant is great. oxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxooxoox

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Excellent choice for us

by Larisa from ST. George, Utah | May 17, 2011

Began looking for a new or newer car. Was totally turned off by the new car dealers. Will never go back to any of them. Found a lot of nice small cars but all with huge price. Found this 2008 Mercury Grand Marquis for sale by owner and bought it for about 50 % of the cost of a small car. We love it. Very comfortable and gets excellent gas mileage. About 22 / 23 in town driving on first 3 tanks. Not for everyone as it is a pretty big car but I am a small lady and I love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


I have had 3 Grand marquis

by JT from Central Fl | February 21, 2011

I had 3 My second one I had a Head on Collision, If it were not for the Grand Marquis I wouldn't be here to write this! The one I have now is Awesome a special edition with a special compartment in the center between the seats. and Sun Glass compartment above with dome light switches above. It's the same as the Town Car, Same wheel base etc, but half the price...I'm getting ready to buy another now!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Beswt car ever owned for the price

by Tomac from St. George Utah | December 22, 2010

My 3rd used Grand Marquis and I am looking for another one now. Big, comfy, excellent gas mileage, great on the open road, big trunk, very very comfortable to drive, very low maintenance over the years on all of them. I will definitely buy a 2008, 2009 or 2010. Too bad they are being fazed out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Third Merc GM LS

by jeth98 from Atlanta, GA | November 13, 2010

Good car. Vanity mirror covers have flimsy hindges and break under normal use. Causes vanity light to remain on. (Poorly designed)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


ford tarus

by schooge from wichita, ks now prairievillage, ks. | March 25, 2010

best car I ever owned----2nd best was a 1941 chev clubcoup custom 3rd was a 1983 ford crown vic---worse care 1935 chev master. could'nt keep the front shocks full of oil, always looked like i was trying to dig a hole

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


alomst grand marquis

by convertible from | September 19, 2009

The Grand Marquis was pretty nice. But it had a few bugs like not stylish on the inside and outside. But its OK I like it and its cheap. So a...... Buy it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


AMERICA'S BEST KEPT SECRET

by MERCURY MAN from NY LI | July 8, 2008

THE MERCURY GR MARQUIS IS SO RELIABLE THAT I HAVE OWNED ONLY 2 THE FIRST ONE I HAS 250 K ON BEFORE I GAVE IT TO MY NEIGHBOR WHO ADDED ANOTHER 75K,DRIVES LIKE A LINCOLN TOWNCAR FOR A QUARTER OF THE PRICE,THE LOOKS DONT JUMP OUT AND GRAB YOU,VERY CONSERVATIVE AND WHAT A PRICE,I BOUGHT MY 1ST ONE 15 YEARS AGO,WHEN I BOUFHT MY SECOND 10 YEARS LATER WAS THE SAME PRICE,ASK ANYONE WHO OWNS YOU CAN NOT BEAT THIS CAR!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


A good mid-luxury sedan

by Luxury king from Santa Monica, CA | June 16, 2007

WHAT I LIKE: Styling, seating, handling WHAT I DISLIKE: Weak V8 engine, looks smaller than its competitors, no special features. OVERALL: I would recommend this car to a business goer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Mercury Grand Marquis

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.