2003 Mercury Marauder

Change Vehicle
2003 Mercury Marauder
Available in 1 styles:  2003 Mercury Marauder 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$6,437–$15,397
Estimated MPG

17 city / 23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

Great Muscle Car

by NAC from Cokato MN | June 24, 2013

Limited edition -- high preformance -- POWER!!!!! Rides great -- functional interior with guages uncommon in today's models.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great car!

by Rabbittownwonder from West Milton, PA | June 5, 2012

All around great car. Family cruizer as well as high speeds effortlessly when you want to have fun. Rides and handles like a dream. One of Fords better ideas!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


BEST CAR I OWNED AND I'M OLD

by Rickstar17 from New York, NY | January 9, 2012

I'm an engineer by trade. Also a preformance car nut. Former technition, race car builder & driver, and diagnostician. this full size Marauder is definately the best car I have owned. Its is truly a made to last, luxuary performance car. Pity the poor souls in their Crysler Hemi 300 if they try to pass you on the right. The frame is beefed up, engine is a Ford Modular 36 valve DOC racing engine, and the transmission bangs into each gear. The suspension is comfortable but cornering is great. Even the driveshaft is aluminum. Google "Marauder" or check you tube for some great videos. My 2003 Black Marauder is a pleasure to drive. Interior is perfect, stereo is excellent (big amp in trunk) controls are safely located. My only regret is that it is not offered in stick shift, but I'm thinking of converting it. Truly a very safe (It will not crush up like the mangled messes you see laying on flatbed tow trucks after a collision of "uni-body" cars. My 2003 Marauder just turned 100,000 miles and my car runs like new. Full frame V-8 American Automobile. For what ever reason, they just don't make them anymore.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Big Car, Big Performance

by Chief 200 from Dunlap, IL | February 16, 2011

Folks, I am very impressed by the engine and handling of this car. My car had 39,900 miles on it when I bought it. It looks great! The engine is a little rocket ship, almost as good as the 1994 Chevy Impala SS it replaced. The steering is very precise, the brakes are good, the HVAC works flawlessly, and the interior room is wonderful, except for the console up against my right leg. My only complaint: The ride of this car is more like my son's GTO than a big car. It is stiff, stiff, stiff. At 70 to 125 miles per hour, the ride stiffness is not a problem. This car does not "float" at speeds over a hundred like the Impala SS tended to do. However, driving this around town on Illinois roads is not a pleasure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


cash only

by Cash only from | November 21, 2010

The marauder is no doubt in my mind the best mercury on the market. Thats why i wanted this one so bad sorry to say folks this car is in great shape but if you dont have the cash in hand dont even think about it from this delaership. I drove to detroit after talking to some guy on the phone and being offer one thing and found out the other. These guys pretty much want 13k in hand to get this car no finace no trade ins or a near perfect credit score to finace with a huge down deposit im talking 8,9 grand for a cars that costs 12,900

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


one of the best

by Bigdickdaddy from N'NJ | August 29, 2010

This by far is the best thing Ive bought of the mercury line,to bad they only made 1year of Blue hot color I get the chicks,great back seat no need for a hotel,now all I need is a 5.0 new v-8 inside.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


WoW

by breeze from | February 1, 2010

in a nut shell, if you asked me how i like this car all i will say is "you should get you one". this car is amazing. big, fast and reliable. a rare, limited production muscle car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


An Exciting Big Car

by Bob from Northern California | July 22, 2008

I bought the Marauder used 9 months ago and have put about 9k miles on it in mixed driving. Plenty of power with the 300hp 4.6 V8. Good handling for a big car. Very comfy with all leather seats and up, down, all-around seat controls, including lumbar. Manual says use premium gas, but I use regular sometimes with no problem. Excellent highway crusier, even on rough roads. I have gotten 21+ mpg of (fast) highway driving. Nice size trunk. I don't know why Fomoco quit making this version of the Grand Marquis. A great all-around car. With the double-din stereo, I plan to replace the original unit with a 7-inch diagonal nav-stereo unit and this vehicle will compete with any sedan on the road.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Excellent High Performance Vehicle!

by Fast Fast Driver! from Upstate NY | August 11, 2007

Owned the Marauder for a year and a half and never want to let it go! Never had so many compliments on a car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Marauders - the best!

by Driving enthusiast from Milwaukee, WI | June 22, 2006

Best value for the money, sport sedans. Should have been built longer. Great power and handling,suprisingly good gas mileage too!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this Mercury Marauder

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.