2000 Mercury Villager

Change Vehicle
2000 Mercury Villager
Available in 3 styles:  2000 Mercury Villager Passenger Van shown
Asking Price Range
$7–$6,411
Estimated MPG

17 city / 24 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Thought I had a good one

by Old car guy from Rockford, IL | November 1, 2011

Van was a little rough when I bought it. Had only 112K Engine light was on with a series of codes. The TPS sensor solved the transmission issue....it was not shifting into overdrive. Was running great for a thousand miles then turned into mush, driving down the interstate. Ordered a new distributor and hope that works as the MAF and MAP sensor didn't solve any problems. Hope it works because I thought this van was a diamond in the rough.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Excellent van

by mini van mama from PHOENIX, AZ | May 4, 2011

WE have owned a 2 Ford, a Pontiac, and a Mercury mini van. We have ridden in a Chrysler, Plymouth and Toyota mini van. We have had a large 1ton Chevy van and a mid size SUV. MY FIRST CHOICE TO BY AGAIN.....MERCURY VILLAGER....I LOVE THIS VEHICLE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


MY FIRST VAN.

by sara from SKOKIE, IL | June 1, 2010

ITS MY FIRST VAN N GOOD FOR KIDS. I HAVE TWO KIDS . THIS VAN IS REALLY COMFORTABLE. DRIVE SMOOTHLY. HANDLING IS EASY.WE ARE USING IT FOR 4 YEARS N NO MAJOR PROBLEM SO FAR. ITS REALLY A GOOD FAMILY PACKAGE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


GOOD FAMILY PACKAGE

by Jeff from United States,NY | April 6, 2010

I HAVE BEEN USING THIS CAR FOR 4 YRS.. ITS PERFORMANCE IS REALLY NICE .. ITS A V GOOD PACKAGE FOR FAMILY .. USUALLY USE FOR MY KIDS PURPOSE..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


She really wants to keep it

by Husband for driver from Louisville, KY | June 11, 2009

After 9 years and many miles, my wife (and I)still love this van. Lot's of pep, minimal repairs and a comfortable yet good handling vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


My first van

by Mom of Three from Racine, WI | March 2, 2009

This was my first van, and I've really enjoyed it. The seats are easy to remove. The seatbelts self-lock so no fumbling with the carseat manual locks. There's a/c in the back, so you don't have to freeze to cool off the kids. It always starts even in frigid temps and has never had a mechanical problem. I'm driving a more expensive van now, and it's really not any better than my old van.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Good car for the money

by shot gun from philadelphia | May 27, 2007

I bought it used w/ 47k. now it has 100k and nothing but general service so far. It's the only mini van I've ever owned so I don't have alot to base it on. It has been very reliable and thats all I could ask for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Mercury Villager

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.