2010 MINI Cooper S Clubman

Change Vehicle
2010 MINI Cooper S Clubman

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2010 MINI Cooper S Clubman 3dr Wagon shown
Asking Price Range
$11,211–$21,147
Estimated MPG

26 city / 34 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

FUN, Pratical & Versatile Daily Driver

by T-Bone "Enthusiastic Driver" from Phoenix AZ | February 22, 2012

My vehicle is a John Cooper Works Clubman. The preformance is quite impressive making it a FUN car to drive. The enhanced suspension works well with the extra horse power giving it the reputation of a "Go Cart". The extra space provided with the two barn doors and the reclining back seats makes the cargo space very versatile. I am getting 29/31.5 MPG. Having driven it on a 2000 mile cross country trip (in which it did very well) I can tell you it is better suited for short trips & city driving. I Love It & recommend it to anyone who is a driving enthusiast.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The most fun driving vehicle I've ever owned,

by Lil Wagon Train/ Iron Chariot from Layton, Utah | September 7, 2011

This is a must vehicle for people who loves to arrive in style. Heads turn and people stop and stare when the Mini shows up. It's the most fun one can have legally. The vehicle gets great gas mileage and has the the power to run with the best of them. I recommend this vehicle to all my friends and family. Once you drive one you will be hooked.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


My review on the clubman s

by Fast Car from Chatham, NJ | March 21, 2011

Very reliable but one time it broke down from an accident a few weeks before it broke down. Otherwise it is a very style's car. Very fast. Great Acceleration. I'm very glad that i bought it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


MINI BMW

by DrDave from Concord CA. | January 18, 2011

We bought two MINIs a hatchback and a Clubman S and traded in a BMW X3 . We are not sorry for the change in cars and the clubman S and the hatchback give us great driving and gas milage We took the Hatchback from California up to see the grandkis in Montanta and Idaho and averaged 42 mpg and at highway speeds ( some of the time well over the limit) the care handles grreat and power is not a problem even with the standard engine package. The only problem I guess we have is the bluetooth phone hook up is spoty on recpetion BUT we are not using an approved phone either. Is the most fun car we have ever owned and puts a smil on your face

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


fun

by mini owner in buffalo ny from Buffalo, NY | April 27, 2010

mini s clubman owner- The car is a blast to drive.The only thing I miss is a engine coolant gauge. Shifting is effortless.It corners like it has glue on the tires.You have to use premium fuel because of the turbo,but it gets better gas mileage if you do.All the switches are confusing at first but once you learn where everything is it's logical.I like the moonroof,but there's no shade only a screen.The wheels really attract breake dust and look dirty quickly, but the the car stops very well.Everyone Loves the looks of the car and wants to drive it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


ffffffunnnnnnnnn

by mini owner from san mateo, ca | April 27, 2010

car is very fun to drive (not the most comfortable ride - a bit stiff, but it is not intended to a plush ride) seats are very supportive. handles like a "go cart". overall much more room than it would appear from the outside. the number of options can make your head spin, and can shoot the price up if you are not careful. car is too new to judge reliability...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Buyer Beware

by EX-Mini owners from | December 11, 2009

We bought a 2009 R55 Clubman S as a replacement to our R53 Cooper S, The new turbo engines are a piece of junk. The engine in our new car started knocking the first week of ownership and has been attempted to be repaired by MINI and a BMW field tech engineer many times to no avail. It is still knocking in fact it is so bad that the vehicle has not been driveable for 4 months now because the timing chain slapping inside the engine and it will not hold an idle due to the timinig being off. This is a problem that is well documented that BMW has know about since 2007 and they have done nothing to correct the issue or change the design of the engine and continue to manufacture and sell this engine. BMW/MINI has the worst customer service personel that do not care that our family has been without a car now for 4 months, bottom line is they do NOT stand behind thier products. They will try to find a way to place the blame on the consumer, my advice is to hide your money and RUN from BMW/MINI!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 MINI Cooper S Clubman.


Featured Services for this MINI Cooper S Clubman

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.