2011 MINI Cooper S

Change Vehicle
2011 MINI Cooper S
Available in 2 styles:  2011 MINI Cooper S 2dr Hatchback shown
Asking Price Range
$13,051–$21,859
Estimated MPG

27 city / 36 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 13 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 13 reviews

Fun and Reliable

by guitar car from Chicago Illinois | March 30, 2014

I own a 2011 mini-cooper s. It is extremely fun to drive, gas mileage is exactly as it was stated on the sticker, and it has been very reliable. I can carry my son's 1/2 size stand-up double bass with the hatch closed. Seating in the front is great, while the back is what can be expected; a bit tight for 6 footers. Mine is red with white top, no racing stripes. Get complimented very often on how the car looks. Small size makes it easy to wash and wax. The consumer reports article that just came out listed this as a used car to stay away from. That has not been my experience at all. I've only had this car back for the normal maintenance intervals.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


So much fun

by GreenMachine from College Station, TX | December 12, 2012

Absolutely love my 2011 MCS. Premium package, convenience package and cold weather package. So much fun to drive, nimble handling, lots of power from that little motor. Impressed by the fit and finish in the interior, great value for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great car

by Weekend joyrider from Columbus Ohio | December 10, 2012

Needed a 3rd car for getting to and from work. This cooper s convertible has been amazing. Has the charm of an old MG but the convenience technology and interior design of a BMW. Highly recommend S model as well as the manual transmission. Not very practical but as a 3rd car it is incredibly Fun reliable and at the price I got it - a value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Dream MINI S Convertible

by Convertible Lover from Columbia, MO | July 25, 2012

I've owned a number of ragtops over the years and recently replaced my 2005 MINI S convertible (bright yellow with black interior) with a 2011 (british racing green with hot chocolate interior). The style updates are great and I like the changes to the instrumentation. I delayed this purchase thinking that I would like the old supercharged engine better than the current turbo model but could not have been more wrong. The MINI is noticiably quicker and I'm getting better gas mileage to boot!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


I Love My Mini

by New Mini Owner from florida | July 12, 2012

I love my Mini. It was time to get a new car & I've always thought about a Mini. Loved them when they came to the US. Past cars, Toyota & Honda - very reliable. Not fun cars but practical. Now I have the car I always wanted. It's fun, solid, reliable, totally me. I got the Mini-Cooper S, pepper white.... I call her "Miss Mini". I get so many compliments. Experience at the dealership was great. Free car washes on Saturday. Everyone nice, great overall experience at Orlando Mini!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


its a blast

by reducati from chicago | April 8, 2012

i have a 2011 s, 6speed manual...its very fast, nimble, comfortable, and has a great support from the forums on the net. i came from an fj cruiser, at 19mpg form the cruiser..to 32 average mpg in my mini..., and that is a combo of higway/urband driving...on cruise control, at 65, for 200 miles, steady, i was avg 38 mpg...had an issues, with a temp sensor, but dealer was kind enough to give me a loaner...i have 17000 miles, in almost a year of driving...still grining ear to ear.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


my 2011 yellow mini

by Robert from NH | April 3, 2012

GREAT CAR It is a great car, the hill hold with the manual transmission is great, I did get with out heated seats and wish that was in it but it is great. Be careful about the run flat tires when you get them changed ask if the tire store has a specific machine other wise they can tear u the inside of the rim.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Just what we were looking for

by Mini from Phoenix Arizona | November 2, 2011

Both my wife and I are very pleased with our decision. Great little car to zip around town. It is fun car and gets sad when is in garage too long!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


fun drive

by Traffic Animal from Pa. poconos | November 1, 2011

blast to drive in the real world of 'not straight roads'. not a highway cruiser, or plush mobile. a street legal go cart with major cajones.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Fun to Drive

by Big-guy with Mini from Dutchess County NY | October 11, 2011

I have a 100 mile (round trip) commute to work and I purchased my Mini-Cooper S a few months ago because I was looking for a vehicle that would offer better mileage. My Mini Cooper S has performed as advertised giving me 33 MPG. It is also the most fun that I've had and is a car that begs to be driven. It's ride is smooth and sporty and has quick acceleration and hugs curves with precision. Don't let it's size fool you, I am a big man (6'3' and 285lbs) and have more head and leg room then in the SUV I drove before purchasing the Mini. My daughter is looking for her first car and I would feel safe for her it she is able to find a Mini of her own.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 13 reviews

Featured Services for this MINI Cooper S

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.