See Also: 2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Change Vehicle
2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$5,755–$13,659
Estimated MPG

18–23 city / 27–30 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

28 out of 34 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 34 reviews

TEST DRIVE

by Mitsubishi13 from | August 20, 2013

SHAKES BAD.... LOTS OF PROBLEMS WITH CAR. THEY WERE WILLING TO FIX AFTER IT WAS BROUGHT TO THEIR ATTENTION. MY CONCERN WAS WHO WOULD TRY TO SELL IT THAT WAY. DEFINATELY NOT ROAD READY. THESE PEOPLE NEVER TOUCHED IT. FOUND BETTER CAR FOR A LITTLE MORE CASH, AND HAPPY I DID.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Black Beauty

by Racing Granny from WA state | August 1, 2013

I had a Pontiac Sunfire with a billion miles on it and it was time for something newer. I wanted something fun. This car is really fun and peppy. I bought it from my neighbor, I looked at it for several years. I am not in it for speed but it looks fast. My only thing is that it is starting to have small issues. The sunroof doesn't work properly and the CD player broke. The backseat is way too small, but then again, I didn't get a SUV. I think the resale value is low, but I plan to keep it for a couple more years. We'll see.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Beautiful car to drive and look at......

by Coolbreeze from Concord California | July 14, 2013

Just purchased a 2007 Eclipse and am blown away by its looks and performance. The 4 cylinder is crazy powerful and I love to drive it. Once owned a 2004 Ford Mustang GT and I actually like this car more. I have no complaints at all. You dont see alot of them on the road, so if you find one for sale, BUY IT!............

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Fun fun dun!!!!

by Spyder owner from | September 12, 2012

Great looks ! Quick 4 cylinder even better in a v6! If you wan the middle class " turn heads sports car" this is it. Hard to find this car pieriod let alone one in good shape. So if you find one grab it. Mechanically a great car, but can be costly if something breaks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Worst Car Ever Built

by 4Gowner from new york,ny | March 15, 2012

Outside this car is a beauty. The inside is very plain. Everything on the insides look like a circle. If you must buy one make sure to get the v6. Even then its still not a lot of power. The handling is about the same as you would get in a Honda accord. nothing to write home about, and about 50,000 miles you will definitely here things starting to loosen up a bit on the inside. If you like speed this is not the car, if you like comfort this is not the car, if you like looks maybe. If you buy this car in about 3 yrs it will probably be worth half or less than what you paid for it. I will never buy another Mitsubishi eclipse. It has the Highest depreciation Value of all cars on the market.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Cute car

by PHXSN from Phoenix | January 8, 2012

We constantly get comments from strangers about how good looking our car is. It drives nice and is fun to drive. The sun and sound package is awesome. The backseat has little to no room in it, especially for an adult. The turning radius is the worst I've ever experienced in a car. The rear and side view visibility when backing out of a parking space is nonexistent.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Great car!

by EclipseOwner from | December 12, 2011

I bought 2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse a few months ago and so far I absolutely love it. Very peppy for a 4 cyl and pretty good on gas. It's loaded with features and the sound system is awesome! No problems whatsoever. I'd recommend this car to anyone. Only downside to this car is the back seat. There's no legroom and my head literally touches the ceiling when I sit back there and I'm not very tall. If you're looking for a family car with room for the kids, this car is not for you. But if you want something sporty and fun, then I would definitely recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Definately purchase this car!!!

by onehoteclipse from Lancaster, PA | August 6, 2011

I purchased my 2007 mitsubishi eclipse gs about 3 months ago. I love it!!! It gets a lot of attention on the road a head turner. The interior (plastic) is a little cheap but that's the only thing that I found was a con...which if you take good care of your car you shouldn't have any worries. It drives excellent and gets awesome gas mileage... this is a very awesome car and I am so glad i purchased. Best sports car out there !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


fun fast sporty!!

by Snape from pittsburgh | May 11, 2011

I purchased an 07 Eclipse Spyder GT 3.8 ltr v6 and i am more than pleased with it!!!! mine is all black with black leather interior and it has the premium stero package which is amazzzzing, i love listening to my music loud so this is perfect for me and the built in sub has the perfect amount of bass for me. the car handles extremely well and i love the stock 18 inch wheels that came with it!! i definitely reccomend anyone looking at these cars to get one!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best Choice

by Daniellia from Montgomery al | May 1, 2011

I was looking for another sports car, and I chose this one and I love it. I haven't had any problems with it... The body style the color, it was the best chose...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 34 reviews

Featured Services for this Mitsubishi Eclipse

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.