See Also: 2008 Mitsubishi Eclipse

2008 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Change Vehicle

2008 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2008 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder 2dr Convertible shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$6,782–$15,578

Estimated MPG

16–19 city / 25–26 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

16 out of 16 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 16 reviews

Great deals

by Tonya from queens ny | November 16, 2013

This dealer has great deals and great cars brought my second car from them and it was worth every penny . I am recommending any one who has shake credit to stop into to this dealership Guaranteed Autos

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best Deal ever

by Rah from bronx,ny | November 16, 2013

I saw an great price at this dealership so I made an appointment with Carmen went in test drove the Ecipse the salesman explain in full detail the options and warrant so I purchase my first car . Very happy customer :}

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


nice solid car

by redbugman from Koontz Lake, IN | August 23, 2013

We bought this car for my son. It will be his first car and we felt that the stability and extra safety was important. He loves it and we are very pleased with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Awesome

by JohnnieBoy from | March 3, 2013

I've owned one for years and love it. It's always been totally reliable, great for road trips and fun to drive. Fold down the back seats and I've fit in a 7 foot Christmas tree and closed the hatch.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Why I keep buying the same car

by Eclipse LUV from Des Moines, IA | July 17, 2012

I've owned 3 Mitsubishi Spyder Eclipes, LOVE them!! So fun to drive, great convertible experience, and NOTHING ever goes wrong...all I've ever had to do are the normal things like tires and batteries. I live in Iowa so getting around in the winter is important, these cars are exceptional with front wheel drive that makes driving in all but really deep snow possible Nothing beats flying down the freeway with the wind in your hair and the music blasting...you just feel LUCKY!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Sweet Ride and Eye Candy

by Aphrodite Charms from Southeast Michigan | May 21, 2012

All in all I love this little beauty... with it's manual 6 spd/overdrive trans it has guts... decent mileage for a high performance vehicle and it's just flat out fun to drive. I bought a Stealth R/T in 1991 when they hit the market and this Eclipse has as much appeal and thrill of driving as did that one. The are a few issues with design... the interior plastic on the door panels, seat backs and trim scratch easily. There are blind spots when backing up with the way the front passenger seat blocks the view and visibility with the way the rear passenger side window does not allow a safe view of what may be approaching on that side. As for reliability there have been a few glitches which I've had to deal with i.e. sensors, heat shield weld, instrument panel issues which all were fixed under warranty. The vehicle I have also had extra eye candy such as sport undercarriage/package which adds to the sleek look. I've had this vehicle for just over 4 yrs now and bought it new... would I do it again? Absolutely... it's worth a look and definitely fun driving.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great car, great price!

by Eclipse fan. from Sherwood Oregon | April 25, 2012

I test drove Z4, MINI, S2000, Miata, 350Z and the Eclipse. The Eclipse was the most comfortable, practical and economical eventhough it looks like a expensive sportscar! I can fit lots of things in the hatchback, take 3 passengers with me and still look sporty & cool! This is my second Eclipse. The first one was purchased new. Since it was problem free, I was confident enough to purchase the second one used. My only complaint is visualbility while backing up and the exterior mirors don't fold in. (an autobody shop can order them for $200.00, and they're color matched from the factory). When I testdrove the car, I knew immediately that I wanted to buy it. Great car, great price!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love at first drive

by Marcus from Fairborn | August 15, 2011

I just bought an 08 eclispe, and the first day i got behind the wheel i fell in love with it. Its smooth riding, great on gas, and deffinitly has that head turn effect when driving around. has the 4 cylinder engine but this car can get up and run in a hurry and you dont loose handling when traveling at higher speeds. FANTASTIC CAR!!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


One of the best cars made

by Naommi101 from Orlando, Florida | July 14, 2011

really awesome car, fun to drive never had a problem with it. Great Car!!!!!!!!! perfect for the beach!!!! the top electronically opens and closes in 30 seconds.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Worth It!!!

by Fantastic from | April 8, 2010

I have owned my '08 eclipse for almost 2 yrs now, and it has been the best car that i have owned. It is really a great package for the price that you pay. It has all the feature that make you fall in love with a car along with, the speed and the handling that makes anyone happy. It was one of the best investments i have made to date.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 16 reviews

Featured Services for this Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.