2004 Mitsubishi Endeavor

Change Vehicle
2004 Mitsubishi Endeavor
Available in 12 styles:  2004 Mitsubishi Endeavor FWD shown
Asking Price Range
$2,376–$9,400
Estimated MPG

17 city / 21–23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

21 out of 23 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 23 reviews

2004 Mitsubishi Endeavor Limited, AWD

by JJB from Seattle, WA | April 27, 2015

Just purchased an 04 Endeavor Limited with 125k miles. Had my guy check it and it was in great shape. No rust. Wheels in great shape. Just awesome mechanically. Exterior was also very solid. Made sure the timing belt was new, along with all related pieces. The size is great for a tall guy (I'm 6'3"). I have plenty of leg room in front and back, and with the seats flattened out I can lay down fully stretched out in the boot. There are zero blind spots, range of vision is great. Rear view mirrors are nice and big too. The seats are ridiculously comfortable; contours to ya butt quite nicely. The all wheel drive cvt transmission is very responsive and surprisingly quick. It doesn't slip, very solid. Steering is better than pretty much all other SUV's I've driven. The ride is right on point. Very comfortable ride without sacrificing handling. So It's responsive, has plenty of get up and go, and turns on a dime. The interior design is great if you aren't looking at the paint on the stereo/ac unit. It's flaking off. Others have said the quality of the aesthetic components inside are cheap, and they aren't wrong. But if you can get past that, this is a great car. And, I will also say it's still better than any American car of the same genre. Inexpensive to maintain, runs AMAZINGLY well for its age (for any age really). I definitely do suggest it to anyone looking for a car with space and comfort without giving up on performance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great riding automobile

by snazzy from boston | July 3, 2013

Have enjoyed driving an Endeavor since 2004. Great ride, handles well in all weather. Spacious interior and cargo space. Stereo system rocks. Wish they would continue producing this vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Mostly Love It

by Teri from Chicago, IL | September 19, 2011

I own a 2004 Endeavor XLS. I have had mostly no trouble with the vehicle except there is a known problem with the "sway bars" on the suspension system. Have been told by several garages that it is well known to this type of vehicle and of course, they are a special order item and VERY EXPENSIVE. So beware for if/when yours go also, it also then wears down your breaks, calipers, tires, etc., until you replace them and then you are in for a HUGE bill also! I do love the vehicle though!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great SUV

by The Toolman from Cedar Rapids, IA | August 19, 2011

We drove several of the Mid Size SUVs and found the Endeavor to be fit us the best. Nice features, comfortable ride. I was impressed with how it handled and acceleration with the V6. My wife is about 5'4" tall loves the way it drives. She very comfortable in it as well as myself. I'm 6' and can strech my legs completely out. The Endeavor is VERY spacous for a Mid Size SUV.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best Ride for the money

by Chicat from | February 12, 2011

I have had this car for almost 8 years and have had no problems with it. The only issue I would even mention is it is not the quietest car on the road

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


MY SUV

by Cap from Tinley Park, Il | January 27, 2011

Fun to drive and dependable ... slight rust problem rear wheel area. Overall great product... Gas mileage could be a little better in city

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great, Reliable and Fun to Drive

by ssquinn from Baltimore, MD | December 31, 2010

I've had this car for 5 years and it's been the most fun and reliable car I've owned. Repairs have been minimal. It's excellent in the snow and rain. Comfortable on long trips. Excellent safety ratings!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Comfortable and Reliable Towing vehicle

by Textbook Case from Rochester, NY | August 18, 2010

Bought my fully loaded FWD Limited Endeavor w/ tow package in august of 2003. Now has 214,000 miles, yes, 214,000. It has been driven through new york winters, potholes, most of the time with an overloaded trailer. had minor problems along the way including an ac leak in the passenger footwell, the radio was replaced under warranty, ac sensors went before 200000 miles which to me isnt a big deal and other minor things, but mechanically has been a complete gem considering the large amount of abuse i have put it thru including once towing a 6500 LB boat, and another time a small toyota celica from pennsylvania thru mountains. Made a family trip to South Carolina and back no issues. Seems to handle everything i throw at it without much trouble. Still sounds like new except in wintertime on coldstarts there is a loud rattle which ceases when the thing warms up. This vehicle is very easy to drive, drives like a car, very stylish, love the HUGE sunroof, heated seats are Toasty warm in winters and has good visibility and safety features. Blue gauges and silver center stack are, in my opinion, very modern and stylish and I would describe the interior as rugged and luxurious. Road noise on the highway can get annoying but I'm really nitpicking, turn on the excellent Infinity stereo. Gas mileage is decent but mitsubishi reccomends premium fuel. Regardless, I LOVE LOVE LOVE this car. Will buy another after this thing dies if it ever does! I also have a GMC envoy which needs a new transmission after only 72000 miles because it lacks a auxilary transmission cooler for towing. Mitsubishi makes a great product for a great value. Quality rivaling honda and toyota at a much more reasonable cost. As others have mentioned, its really a diamond in the rough.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


The best Car i have ever brought

by 1 Kiwi from Phoenix Arizona | August 8, 2010

This is the second Endeavor that i have Owned,I brought the first one in 2004 and put 59,000 miles on it, before it was totaled in a crash, never had a spot of trouble with it in the entire 59,000 miles, in fact i was so pleased with it, i wanted another one. i went to cars.com and found another one 2004 with only 17,000 miles I purchased it and now have 50,000 no trouble miles on it.iam a salesman for a flooring company in Arizona, and i would buy exactly the same car again, if they had not stopped making them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


2004 Endeavor - Excellent SUV

by Daniboy from Danville, VA | November 13, 2009

Excellent SUV for the Money - bought used with 70k miles, now 110k running like new, Recomended !!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 23 reviews

Featured Services for this Mitsubishi Endeavor

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.