2007 Mitsubishi Endeavor

Change Vehicle

2007 Mitsubishi Endeavor

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2007 Mitsubishi Endeavor 4dr FWD shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$6,002–$13,434

Estimated MPG

17 city / 21–23 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Great Truck for the $$$$!!!

by SUV Enthusiast from Boca Raton, FL | September 12, 2011

I wanted to get a decent used full-sized SUV with not too many miles. After much research, I decided to look for a '06-'09 Mitsubishi Endeavor with less than 50K miles. Found an '07 ES model with 44K miles. It's a beautiful vehicle in near-new condition. it drives great, with It handles just like a larger SUV should, a little soft on corners with very little interior engine noise at speed. Has decent visibility throughout. Factory Stereo is by Rockford Fosgate, with an 8" sub in the right rear cargo panel. Sounds OK, but onboard amplifier could be a little louder. My one complaint is the gas mileage (17-21mph), but I really can't complain; it's cavernous. All in all, I like it and would recommend for anyone carrying lots of cargo and doesn't mind the fuel economy (or lack thereof).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2007 Mitsubishi Endeavor

by rvanostuc from Tucson, AZ | June 23, 2011

Bought new. Noticed immediate knocking/pinging in engine. Dealer said premium gas is required & should eliminate pinging in time. Intermittent pinging continues 4 years later. Already replaced battery twice, both headlights & tail lights as well. Already had 2 issues with A/C (thankfully under warranty). First was bad hose, 2nd issue was bad condenser. Very comfortable car & rides well, but overall I would not purchase again or recommend the Endeavor. Sorry, Mitsubishi.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


The BEST SUV I Have Had!!!!

by At home mom from Springfield, OR | June 4, 2008

This vehicle takes it all. Wonderful drive, great space up front and back. Looks great, feelds great, is great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Good ride, poor quality trims

by truckgirl from ky | April 8, 2008

I had owned my endeavor less than 2 months when the first piece of exterior molding simply fell off while I was driving along. I have had several pieces of interior and exterior moldings/covers just fall off without any external pressure. The fan motor for a/c died while driving back from vacation in Hilton Head in the heat of the summer. Apparently per maintenance at dealership it is a well know fact that the drain pan for the a/c has a significantly small drain hole which doesn't empty properly, flooding the fan motor. The dashboard squeaks while the vehicle is in motion making for a noisy ride. It does ride well and handle better than the last midsize car I owned but all in all, mitsubishi needs to work on craftsmanship. By the way, all this has happened and the vehicle has less than 26,000 miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Beatiful ride, nice car and very reliable

by Robert S from Boston, MA | April 4, 2008

I owned several Mitsubishis including a montero that I sold with over 220k miles and an eclipse. This one is the best so far, very reliable, very confortable. I already have over 100k miles and I have no complaints. Except, the paint job was not very good and Mitsubishi refuse to take care due to the high miles. I have to admit, it was not their fault.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Awsome in winter snow driving

by SNOW Belt driver from Buffalo, NY | July 19, 2007

Mine is going on 4 years old no major problems and only the most basic of maintence needed. AWD gets a little less gas mileage but size confort and reliablitly more then make up for it. Back seat space is well HUGE. Seats folded down allow for full 4' x 8' interior storage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


A FUN, FAST, AND GREAT CAR!

by JohnJohn from Mexico City, Mexico | April 17, 2007

Drives great on highway, specially with the manual transmission you get great power. The ride and handling are exceptional and it is a looker. Feels strong and steady at 110+ miles per hour Just great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Endeaver SE w/ Navigation

by ehaze from Port Orchard, WA | March 18, 2007

Ride is excellent, Fit and finish is a bit below Honda and Toyota. I also own a 2006 Honda Pilot to compare. Navigation System is good but not as good as a $700 Garmin portable GPS unit. The Garmin calls out the "Street Names" but this $1800 Mitsubishi Navigation/GPS does not although it has other great features such as a trip computer, vehicle maintenance schedule, miles to empty, average mpg. Mitsubishi's center console needs work

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Mitsubishi Endeavor

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.