2006 Mitsubishi Galant

Change Vehicle
2006 Mitsubishi Galant
Available in 5 styles:  2006 Mitsubishi Galant 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$3,556–$10,024
Estimated MPG

18–23 city / 26–30 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Very satisfied

by TinaG from Greece | July 24, 2013

I was looking for a reliable vehicle for my son, I could not not find anything in my budget that was reliable, affordable and something that my son can enjoy to drive. We found a vehicle at Good Buy, he was very honest, very helpful, made it very easy. Thank you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


i love my car

by LoLo from Washington DC. | May 23, 2011

i love the mitshubishi galant that i have it rides great and it has never let me dowy only when time to change the battery it is overall a good car

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I like this car so far...

by Andy from Jersey City, NJ | November 24, 2009

I bought this baby 6 months ago with 40k miles on it and since then have driven for another 10k miles. Glad to report that I haven't faced any issues so far. Just got the fluids replaced once. Pros: I love the performance, peppy engine, huge comfy back seat with ample legroom, comfy front seats as well, large trunk, great warranty (5-year bumper to bumper & 10-year powertrain) looks better than the comptetition (in my opinion), reasonably priced spares. Cons: Not the most fuel efficient car - I get 22mpg city and 28mpg highway, interior fit and finish is slightly below competition, slightly coarse engine note. But the biggest factor that puts a smile on my face. I bought this car at an approx. 30% discount to an equivalent Camry/Acccord, which is amazing value for money. The 3-5mpg gain in fuel efficiency by buying a Camry/Accord is not large enough (in most cases) to cover the $3000-$4000 upfront premium you have to pay for it. Also you get a peppier engine as a trade-off. Therefore, I believe this car is good value for money if you are purchasing it in the used car market.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Wonderful Decision

by Nicole from PA from Allentown, PA | December 8, 2008

After a lot of research, I've decided on a 2006 Galant. Perfect car: best warranty (5 years/60k), beautiful interior, and it definitely has a lot of power. I've also noticed many people look at my car as I drive by, something I didn't notice when test driving the typical Altima or Camry. You get everything with the Galant, and you won't be the tenth person in your town to own it like a Nissan.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


What a nightmare

by Donnie from New Jersey | February 19, 2008

This is my first car, and what a problem it has been! I have had to replace the brakes several times along with many other item that should not have worn at 20,000 miles. Also for what I paid for the car I should have gotten more, but instead paid for a problem on wheels. I do love the look of the car and the performance, but i just wish I wouldnt have to replace things every few thousand miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


nissan altima 2001

by Mike1 from boston | January 12, 2008

After all the Galant is a better car than 2001 altima. the only thing with this car , its make a loud noise when driving, but performance is great and it goes from 0to 60 in 7 seconds

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Good performance value, it scoots pretty good

by Sam from Arkansas | December 24, 2007

This was my first foriegn car so I was not expecting the power to be so smooth and readily available. I like a performance car and drive as such. My galant can hold a tight turn as good as my 1982 Corvette, which really surprised me. Its fun to drive a sleeper and out perform many a surprised kid in the mustang next to me. This is not the fastest by any means but it does surprise many. It will easily do 100+ and remain stable. Mileage for me has been a steady 25 mpg average. I am happy with my car and it has not had one issue in 27,000 miles of "spirited driving"

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great car for the $$

by Car Lover from GR Michigan | May 2, 2007

Purchased a new 2006 GTS version. Tested several competing cars (Altima, Fusion,Accord) and found the best value/style to be the Galant. Love the 240 watt stereo system, leather seats, powerful engine and nice exhaust note. This car is not confused with the "clones" found at every intersection. Way to go Mitsu!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Wao what a mistake i have done

by Mi car was a Galant from NY | February 18, 2007

25,000 dollars wao. have to give away the account at 5,000 miles, Its poor at evrything. Buy a fusion this car its Wao compare to the Galant.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Mitsubishi Galant

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.