2009 Mitsubishi Galant

Change Vehicle

2009 Mitsubishi Galant

Available in 4 styles:  2009 Mitsubishi Galant 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$6,017–$14,249

Estimated MPG

16–20 city / 25–27 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

13 out of 13 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 13 reviews

2009 ES

by Easytex from North Texas | February 19, 2014

Bought it in late 2009 with 32,000 miles on it (still pondering how it got 32K in 9 months!). Best feature is handling, closely followed by surprising ability to accelerate with a normally aspirated 4-cylinder. Interior is comfortable when seated, less so getting in and out (I'm 6'4" and over 200). Reliability is very good, never missed a beat or failed to start in the Texas 100+ heat or subfreezing cold - sits out in the weather on an apartment parking lot, at that. I do regular oil changes, replace tires when needed, etc. so with reasonable care the '09 should last a very long time. Probably worth more as a percentage of new price than most cars 5+ years old

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Mitsubishi

by cranberrysauce from Capitol Heights, MD | April 25, 2011

I donated my 1999 Mitsubishi to a charity because I was ready to purchase another and felt the need to pass on a reliable vehicle to someone who could use it for transportation.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Fuel efficient, stylish, affordable midsized sedan

by Yamaha Rider from Vancouver, WA, USA | December 2, 2010

I've been delighted with my used Galant that I purchased last summer. It's been getting 30-33 mpg, much more than the estimated fuel economy. My 1995 Galant got similar mileage, but was much less peppy. The fully transferrable bumper to bumper warranty gives me peace of mind that I won't have any repair costs for anything that goes wrong. The Silver on silver radio and climate control took longer to get used to operation than designs with contrasting colors and the cruise control operation was also unique. After two weeks of driving, I adapted to these systems easily and have come to like the cruise control's steering wheel location and operation. The one lingering drawback to the climate control is that the A/C turns on occasionally by accident. When you turn the temp gage to the coldest setting, that automatically turns on the a/c. You also turn on the a/c by pushing the fan speed dial which can get pushed by accident as you turn the dial. The two cupholders could be designed better for multiple sizes or shapes, but their deep recessed position contains any spills inside the cupholders. The trunk opens up huge and the hinges don't close into the cargo space so it's convenient to fill without getting your cargo crushed when you close the trunk. This 2009 Galant is much more peppy than my 1995 one was.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Happy with the Car

by So Cal Commuter from Pico Rivera, California | November 30, 2010

We bought the car slightly used. We drive it for a daily commute to work and for occasional long drives on weekends. The car has most of the options, including alloy wheels, sun roof, air, leather interior, etc. We usually stick with a car for 8 to 10 years, so we'll see how it holds up in the long run. So far we're happy with the performance (4cyl & automatic). The interior comfort is really good. Good fuel mileage on the highway. Some dislikes are the rear visibility and the car is louder than I'd like.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Superb Value

by mngoodtimes from Minneapolis | November 24, 2010

Just purchased a used 2009 Galant ES with 49,xxx miles for $9991....brand new, this car was $22k!!! Traded in a 1999 Camry LE, which we loved, but were looking for a new model family sedan. So far so good. Plenty of space, decent acceleration for a 4 cylinder, and driver seat is quite comfortable. Doesn't have all the bells & whistles of Camry/Accord but pricing is a definite plus and reliability is above avg from what I've read on numerous sites. Looking forward to many happy years of worry free driving.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Good

by car man from sammamish,wa | August 16, 2010

Interior designs are great, comfort is fantastic the grey cloth, in the 80 degree weather! i was in in napa california.ride is smooth and handling is wonderful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


best riding car i have owned!!!!

by grtkisser from rose hill,nc | January 29, 2010

i love this car!!!great styling.great gas mileage and handles like a dream.i would reccomend this car to my mother!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Excellent

by 2009 Galant Gray Owner from New York | December 26, 2009

I would recommend this car to any one who is looking for a affordable car, great handling, comfort, style, and the best warranty in the business.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Excellent car for the money

by 2009 Galant Owner from New York City | October 2, 2009

I have purchase the 2009 Mitsubishi Galant ES and I love this car. This vechicle is much more affordable than the Toyota Camry or the Honda Accord. The new style is sexy and the handling is great the interior is large enough for five adults. I would recommend the car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Beats Sonata Hands Down !

by Bernie from Dallas | September 27, 2009

Had a 2008 Sonata. Drove the 2009 GAlant and traded the Sonata on the spot. SOnata, cramped and feels lower cost quality. Galant A++++++ Feels bigger than it really is, and solid ! Floats over the harsh roads I drive to work everyday, (didn't have that before) My Brother drove it, had to pop the hood to prove it was really a 4 cyliner engine! Overall, a really nice car !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 13 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2009 Mitsubishi Galant.


Featured Services for this Mitsubishi Galant

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.