2004 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution

Change Vehicle

2004 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2004 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 4dr AWD Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$9,835–$22,839

Estimated MPG

18 city / 26 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Great sports car for the money!

by Mike from Washington DC | August 12, 2012

For the money you cant get a better sports car. Its reliable even with modifications. Capable of big power and can run with exotics that are 3x the cost. Best car to come out of Mitsubishi Motors in a long time!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


A MUST HAVE SPORT CAR!!!

by Evo from columbia, sc | December 27, 2010

Okay im 26yrs old, and i basically been saving up for my dream car (toyota supra). Its now Dec 04, 2010 and honestly... i have gotten tired of waiting around for a good one to come on the market for that right price!!! So one day i seen a 2005 Evo ssl for sale, and to make a long story short!!! I was bored one day and decided to test drive the car. Guys!!! I fell in love with the performance, handling and how comfortable this car was!!!! The guy was very nice and he let me drove his car for hours... I have gotten alot of attention from cops and ppl in general. So far know problems. The mileage on the dash 62,251. I,ve also put an exhaust, manual boost controller and intake, and i retuned the car. I made 345whp on stock turbo and stock enginie. IT PULLS TO 165MPH EASY!!! I paid 15,600$ for the car YOU WILL FALL IN LOVE WITH THIS CAR, IF YOU TEST DRIVE IT!! THE CAR STAYS PARKED IN MY DRIVEWAY AND PPL I DONT KNOW STOP BY AND ASK QUESTIONS ABOUT IT. I STAY IN COLUMBIA, SOUTH CAROLINA.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best bang for the buck

by Evo for life from San Diego | July 20, 2009

This is one of the greatest cars ever made by Mitsubishi. It handles like a dream and pretty much outperforms any things on the street. With a little modifications one can imagine what this thing can do :)I will be getting a Evo x very soon. I love my Evo

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


A truly amazing car

by MumeiEvolution from Sacramento, CA | January 21, 2008

This car overall is great. It handles, its comfortable to sit and drive for a long period of time, the design of the car is just stunning. I promise you it will turn heads! This car will be worth it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


BEST CAR I HAD

by ECLIPSE from YONKERS NY | April 16, 2007

THIS CAR IS THE BEST. NO PROBLEMS WITH IT. EVERY PENNY WAS WORTH IT. THE RIDE IS SMOOTH AND THE CAR HAS SO MUCH PULL I WAS REALLY SUPRISED

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great Rally Car

by Evo driver from Milbrae, CA | June 14, 2006

This is a great handling car, rally-bred technologies can be felt everywhere. It is fast too! Easily best price/performance ratio on the market today.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


A big disapointment

by Car endeaver from Chicago ,il | May 25, 2006

This car handles like a go-kart and the only good thing is the warranty for all the broken parts ive experienced on this car wreck of a motor.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.