2005 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution

Change Vehicle
2005 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution
Available in 3 styles:  2005 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 4dr AWD Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$14,221–$27,557
Estimated MPG

19 city / 26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Don't Ever Buy It!

by CurseTwo from | May 16, 2014

there's a leak in manifold, the 1st time i went there to check the car i was so amaze, even tho they dont let me drive the car and i didn't ask if i can start the engine - couples week later me and bunch of my friends invite me to check this car again they don't even know that i was checking the car, my friends know everything about the car, they get a chance to start the engine and on a blink of an eye and just listen to the sounds of the engine they know that something problem. i was happy that they know right away that this car had major problems. for 25g's DON'T BUY IT!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


dream car

by Evo MR from Elk City, OK | February 13, 2012

Fast fun, great handling, looks sick, great for snow, gravel, rain, or dry!!! My dream car is now my own!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


My Car

by Wolfe from Plainview, NY | February 1, 2011

Car is Great, has everything in it. Truly an amazing machine, superb handling and the peformance is outstanding.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


excellent

by maleman from Bay Area, CA | December 21, 2010

Best car for under 35k. With simple bolt on mods and a tune, this care will easily kill any other car with similar mods. Looks amazing, cops hate it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Wicked fast, wicked fun

by Backroads Bomber from Marin County, CA | August 9, 2007

There are cars with bigger numbers and cars with flashier reps, but out in the real world, where the rubber meets the asphalt, there are very few cars that can hang with an Evo. It's not just fast from point A to point B, it's massively engaging, too. It's one of the purest, most unfiltered driving experiences out there. The car talks to you constantly, and the messages are nothing but confidence inspiring. I've yet to encounter a road or a situation where the Evo felt anything less than secure and willing to do whatever is asked of it. Details: The steering is quick, light and accurate. The brakes are hugely powerful and easy to modulate. The engine is strong and loves to rev. The throttle response down low ain't too bad considering how boosted the engine is. The suspension is a great balance of taut and supple in the MR edition. The four-wheel drive powertrain puts the horses down brilliantly. In short, it's one of the best driver's cars on the planet and you can't do better for the money. If you've been thinking about getting one, do yourself a favor and take a test drive. You'll love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best sport car I've ever driven

by Sports Car Enthusiast from Windsor, CT | March 31, 2007

Absolutely loved the car for the 2 years I've owned it. Not one single problem, only regular maintenance. Will buy another one again when the time is right.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


2005 EVO MR

by Pierre K from Downers Grove | August 4, 2006

Highs-Awesome performance, great all-weather handling, sensational steering control, logical placement of controls, awesome ride quality with bilstein shocks, great interior space. Lows-Terrible insurance premiums, expensive brakes and factory equip tires, uses a lot of premium fuel, interior looks low scale for $35K, terrible factory radio, weak A/C, no cruise control or alarm system, squeaks and rattles from every part of the car. Overall-If performance is what you crave, then this car is a must. If you want something with less attention, better build quality, and something luxurious, a TL or IS350 might be your taste.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Great!

by JenJen from Denver, CO | July 20, 2006

Need I say more? This is the best car we have ever owned. It is great in all seasons and GREAT in the snow...and a lot of fun too!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


EVO Nation

by Shellback from DFW, Tx | June 15, 2006

I bought a used Evo VIII and could not be happier with the cars performance and racing heritage. It handles wonderfully, has all the HP and is 4wd. Plus it has four doors to take the family on drives. If you are looking for luxury and soft suspension then look elsewhere. This car has excellent road feedback and needs your full attention to drive it. If you want to talk on the phone and drink lattes again, look elsewhere. This car should come with a bumper sticker that says "Hang up and Drive"

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.