2010 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution

Change Vehicle
2010 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution
Available in 4 styles:  2010 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 4dr AWD Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$20,963–$32,779
Estimated MPG

16–17 city / 22 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Best Car i have owned

by Orange evo from Aston, PA | June 27, 2014

Good color. Motor sounds good. Pretty good shape. Color is very unique. interior is in good shape. looks fast

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best car ever

by Ian from Raleigh, NC | May 26, 2014

I've driven many cars from muscle, to European imports, and many other Japanese cars, but nothing has come close to the Evo X MR Touring that I found. It is by far the most fun you can have in a car, even while staying within the speed limits. There is no way to describe the performance of this vehicle in words, it's really just something you have to experience for yourself. And ontop of all this, I have been using this car as my daily driver for years, I've modded it, abused it to the point where other cars would fall apart, and I have had no problems with it at all. The best part about it though is how comfortable and familiar it feel when you drive it on a long distance trip, because the hours go by like minutes, plus when you're in a car like an evo you tend to get to where you're going faster. Overall it is the best car I have ever driven, and everything about it is just wonderful.... except the mpg, but who cares about that when you are in such an amazing car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


WOW! I'm sold!

by EvoXpatch from Minneapolis, MN | January 14, 2013

Been researching on the Evo X and STi for a while and love both cars -- simply came down to personality and rarity. Took a 2010 wicked white Evo X SE for a test drive in Super-Sport Mode (I call it "Beast" mode) and a smile Xploded from ear to ear! Drove even better than what I've read. There was no way I was going home without it. :) Driving is a blast. I make an excuse to my wife just to get out so I can drive it! Plus, the 4 doors are very practical. Best looking 4-door vehicle out there that's not an M5 or Maserati. Sure, interior could be better but mine came with the Navi system so it adds a better presentation. Recaro seats are a gem and actually comfy for long distance. Bear in mind, you don't buy an Evo X for interior, you buy an Evo X for a roller coaster experience whenever you drive. It's a trade off worth taking. And yes, gas could be a lot better, but I didn't buy this car with mpg as a criteria, else I'd get a Prius. People complain about gas shouldn't buy this car because gas mpg is like a full size SUV's, but it's another worthwhile trade off. Overall, an amazing machine on four wheels with some exclusivity -- not as common as others including STi and WRX, which I see too often. SS-T is an amazing transmission. Been driving MT for past 10 years and I don't miss it. Paddle shifters give me control of gears faster than you can say "faster" and whenever I'm stuck in traffic, I can drive it in Normal automatic mode. If you've worked hard and want a slice of heaven...get an Evo X. It'll Xplode the biggest grin on your face and make you scream like a teenage girl, which you didn't know you could!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Excellent performance

by Crazy from Orange County, CA | January 30, 2012

Excellent in every single way. Very fun car to drive. You can not anything else with what you pay. If you are in the market to buy a high performance car, this is the one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Too Expensive

by Engineer from Chicago | November 29, 2010

I've been looking for a sports car and naturally, the EVO X was on my list. Unfortunately, the EVO MR's 44k pricetag is a major setback that puts this car in the price range of the Corvette. I bought the Corvette because the Chevy dealer gave me 4k off which actually made the Corvette cheaper than the EVO. Overall, the EVO is a good car with a rediculously high price and performance that won't match the Corvette.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Fast and Fun

by Evasiveevo from ca | September 24, 2010

The car stock is amazing but really shines with modifications and ,but interior is really cheap though.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


EvoX MR

by EvoX from Honolulu, HI | June 9, 2010

Love the comfort when driving the car. Feels effortless going around turns and changing lanes. You do feel every bump but it doesnt bother me much. Love the shifting in the MR because there is so much traffic here i dont have to worry ever again about the clutch. One complaint about the performance is there a little lag when coming out form a stopping point but other than that i love it. I also feel some of the interior feels a little cheap (ex ac controls) for how much I paid, but i guess the performance out weights that. All in all i love the EvoX MR and i do recommend it to others.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Evo FTW

by Ming from Pittsburgh, PA | March 19, 2010

if you wanna get from point A to point B faster regardless of the road condition, you should definitely get an Evo.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


ecvolution

by colombiano from | January 21, 2010

this cars is very fast! i like racing and this turbo charger is super super fast!!i recomment this car to alll of you guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.