2001 Mitsubishi Mirage

Change Vehicle
2001 Mitsubishi Mirage
Available in 4 styles:  Mirage 2dr Coupe LS shown
Asking Price Range
$59–$7,255
Estimated MPG

28–32 city / 36–39 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Great Mitusbishi Mirage

by Mitsubishi Mike from Los Angeles, CA | December 18, 2012

I bought a 2001 Mitsubishi Mirage new in 2001. Now, 11 years later, I have only 50,000 miles on it. It has been a great car. No problems; reliable. Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


There and back again

by Super steve from Virginia | November 11, 2012

This is my first car i got it at around 50xxx miles and its been an incredible ride the hole way. To be totaly honest i havent taken the best care of my mirage but she always took care of me. the only incidents ive ever had with it were the battery.... which was 6yrs old and needed to go anyway.... and a hit and run that happened about a month ago i ziptied it to make it legalishhh and it still ran like a champ until the insurance company fixed it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Car Ever

by SRT from Dallas, Texas | May 9, 2011

I lovedmy Mirage. Got great gas milage and lots of power. Great for a small person like me. Doesn't stand a chance against a dodge ram. I lost mine in June in a 5 car pile-up that starded with me getting rear ended by a dodge ram. I really miss my Mirage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Most Reliable and Fuel Efficient Car I Have Owned

by Joe from Granada Hills, CA | March 28, 2010

We bought our 2001 Mirage with about 65,000 miles on it a few years ago. Now it has almost 155,000. We have not had to fix anything except usual maintenance: brakes, tires, battery, etc. No breakdowns. Everything still works. I have owned countless cars since 1961 and none have been so reliable or inexpensive to operate. It doesn't look half bad, handles well, has sufficient power and is comfortable enough. It actually feels kind of sporty. And we get between 30 and 36 or more MPG consistently in mixed city and freeway driving. It is our drive it till the wheels fall off car. We have the 5 speed manual with 4 cylinder, A/C, power windows and doors, 2 door.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


from point a to b

by the man, no questions asked from | June 20, 2009

this car is great for realiability but is not fancy at all. gets from place to place thats it. good first vehicle for a teen

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


The car runs forever

by chrisOG from nj | February 17, 2008

I have 215,000 miles on my Mirage and it still runs like it did when I first bought the car. I bought the used in 2003 with 44,000 miles on it. my only repair was changing the timing belt.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


The best ever

by Mother"s Child gone wild from Orange County California | January 9, 2008

I didn't think I'd like the car when I first saw it but after driving it for a very short while, I was surprised and thrilled that the car handled so well and provided me such great gas mileage. It handles like a much heavier car and responds quickly when needed. I "Love" my car. I named her "Mitsy" and she is now my baby. You can"t have mine but you can surely get your own at a Mitsubishi dealer. Good Luck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Mitsubishi Mirage

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.