2015 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Change Vehicle
2015 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
Available in 8 styles:  2015 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport 4dr FWD shown
Starting MSRP
$19,595–$24,995
Estimated MPG

23–25 city / 26–32 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Value for Money

by Anthony P from Los Angeles, CA | May 18, 2015

I have 2015 GT FWD model and its surprisingly comfort ride. Pros Good amount of horsepower, good price, lots of front headroom and legroom, very warm and cold feeling interior that's also very soft as well, good looking exterior design, lots of technology and decent gas mileage. Cons Very small cargo area. General Comments I decided to purchase a crossover due to long commute to work and i was looking for price factor(basically a value for money) crossover without moving to a car, I looked at multiple crossovers from different car manufactures and decided to purchase Outlander Sport 2.4L GT model. Wow I'm glad that i bought this car and i really enjoy the car for daily commute. The visibility in the car is excellent same like sitting on any other full size SUV. If you are looking for a smaller, reliable, sporty crossover then its best bet for the price and options. This crossover is not for a family who have more kids as trunk space is too small. Overall, I would recommend this crossover over others. Stay away from the 2.0 liter engine as its not strong enough.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Value for the money

by Mike C. from Flushing,NY | April 26, 2015

Got a 2016 Outlander Sport Se,and couldnt be happier.Comes fully loaded,more room inside than it looks.I'm 6'4'',250 pounds and dont feel cramped at all.Buy this car,you wont be sorry you did!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great SUV for the Price !!!

by GB from Woodbridge, NJ | April 24, 2015

Just bought a Outlander Sport 2.4 liter and it is a great SUV . If you are looking for a smaller , reliable, sporty SUV, then check out the Sport . For the price and size , options , its a great bargain. This is my 3rd Mitsubishi and i have not had any issues with any of them . This is not for a family who have small kids and need to haul around half the house with them , ( trunk space too small) . Overall , I would recommend this SUV over others , just stay away from the 2.0 liter engine , its not strong enough when you have passengers and the AC turned on.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great looking, quiet, comfortable, sporty CUV

by alceryes from Hudson County, NJ | April 18, 2015

I went to the dealer to test drive a Lancer SE 2.4L (which didn't particularly impress me). After the drive I started looking at other model vehicles. I test drove (and immediately fell in love with) an octane blue Outlander Sport GT 2.4L AWC with the GT premium package. The difference in ride comfort and road noise are like night and day vs. the Lancer. The OS is extremely comfortable and much quieter. I've read many reviews that knock the OS for not being powerful enough but with the 2.4L engine and paddle shifters I find that it's got more than enough giddyap for all my needs. It's no street racer (I previously owned a lightly-modded SRT4) but it's no slouch either. The black interior with chrome accents really make the inside look nice (almost luxurious). At 6' 3", space can be an issue for me in many smaller cars but the OS has plenty to spare. After adjusting the driver seat for my driving comfort I can still get in the driver’s side back seat. My knees do rub a little on the back of the driver’s seat but they aren't pinned uncomfortably to it. I could ride in this back seat with a 6' 3" driver and be completely comfortable. With the back seats up there's still plenty of room for a light [insert hardware store here] run. With the back seats down you could fit a washer or dryer easily. The OS GT has really got A LOT of extras going for it (too many to list here) and I feel like I definitely got my money's worth. I haven't had a chance to really test out the 4WD yet but switching into it is seamless. The GT premium package adds a panoramic glass roof with LED (mood) lights, a 710W Rockford Fosgate 9-speaker sound system with 10in subwoofer, and an auto-dimming rearview mirror. The glass roof and sound system are, in a word, AWESOME! Worth every penny extra! I have owned my Outlander Sport for one week and still can't stop smiling.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Ignore The "Experts" - This Is A Great Small SUV

by Retireditguy from Virginia | November 16, 2014

Bought a 2015 Outlander Sport SE 4WD and we love this car. Great looking, rides like a much bigger car, and gets better than advertised mileage. The CVT in this car does not whine at all, and with the paddle shifters you can get a little more out of its 148 horses. I had 4 adults with 4 huge suitcases in it the other day and it didn't complain at all. My only complaint, they cheaped out on the carpet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Outlander is nice accept for...

by Owned a Mitsubishi Outlander from southern IL | November 10, 2014

I have owned two Mitsubishi's in past 10 years. The last one was an Outlander. Excellent vehicle! Accept for the noisy CVT transmission. It never shifts, it winds and makes a pretty loud sound which is not blocked easily even with the stereo up. Other than that, it was a great ride. I just needed something with more passenger space as we have a tall family.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


great value

by ikebooth from Pittsburg, Pa | November 5, 2014

The 2015 outlander sport is a great car for the money. Going from a chevy equinox to it was an adjustment with lack of cargo room. The interior is roomy for driver and passengers. The 4 cylinder leaves a little power on the table, but overall it's decent. Overall I am quite happy, but ask me how the 4 wheel drive is after a pittsburgh winter.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Happy car owner

by Nurse Car from Hempstead, New York | September 3, 2014

A car that has all the simple, driver friendly features. Drives smoothly, no fuss interior and exterior looks sporty elegant. Audio system is superb. Reliabity will be updated in few months

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport.


Featured Services for this Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.