2014 Nissan 370Z

Change Vehicle
2014 Nissan 370Z
Available in 5 styles:  shown
Asking Price Range
$21,171–$37,047
Estimated MPG

17–18 city / 25–26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

370z

by 300zx370 from Williams Lake B.C. | March 8, 2015

Great car for the money and yes I own one, 2014 base model with extras. With the styling and it is very nice I think no matter what model you buy they should all come with a rear spoiler as standard, interior they need to lose the cloth inserts on the seats and really on the door panels too hard to clean and over time the edges discolour from the cleaners. Then there is the camber issue to much camber and no need for it, the car handles just great with 0 camber and the best part no inner tire wear.Now my biggest complaint... a car of this design needs more power,... it has too little torque and too little horsepower. This thing needs twin turbos or something to get the torque and horsepower to a respectable level 332 in todays world of performance is not respectable, it is boring. The good news is that for about 10,000 it can be made to be respectable and still be cost effective and one more thing the base model tires are a joke they are way to narrow for the rims.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


love it

by older couple from south carolina | February 13, 2015

Beautiful sports car. Exterior very sexy lines. Love the look. Enterior is very comfortable and seats supportive with nice leather and suede. Only negative is wind and road noise. I love this car, everything a sports car should be. I got the touring model with sport package and nav package. IRecommend very highly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2014 Nissan 370Z Roadster Touring (Review)

by P. Lane from Pasadena, CA | September 21, 2014

The 370Z is one of the sportiest vehicles Nissan has introduced and its reputation for being a powerful top performer on the road is well known. The vehicle is a great example of a stylish convertible two-seater sports car that has been around for many years, yet is still popular among car enthusiasts who are looking for a fast and fun to drive sports car that can compete with the majority of today’s top European rivals. The Nissan Roadster has a beautiful exterior, a folding fabric top which can be retracted with the push of a button in only 20 seconds, and the Touring model is available in eight exterior colors– Magnetic Black, Pearl White, Midnight Blue, Brilliant Silver, Magma Red, Gun Metallic, Black Cherry, and Solid Red. For 2014, the 370Z comes equipped with a supercharged 3.7-liter V-6 engine with 332 horsepower, yields approximately 270 lb. ft. of torque, can go from 0-60 mph in less than 5.6 seconds, and offers good fuel economy for a sports vehicle, rated at an estimated 18 mpg in the city and 25 on the highway. The vehicle can be fitted with either a 7-speed automatic transmission with paddle shifters or a 6-speed manual transmission. Because the doors are made out of aluminum, they do feel a little flimsy, lacking a solid feel to them when being opened or closed. The Roadster’s exterior is sleek and stylish with an aerodynamic design with sweeping rear windows, vertical silver door handles, bi-xenon headlights, big fender flares, and a uniquely shaped cloth top that easily folds down with no manual effort. The interior of the 2014 Nissan 370Z Roadster is impressive with available features such as, automatic climate control, height-adjustable driver's seat, a 4-speaker sound system, power windows and door locks with auto-lock capability, illuminated steering wheel-mounted controls, 12-volt power outlets, push button start, keyless entry, AM/FM/CD, trip computer, three cup holders, cruise control, CD player, Bose Sound System with 8-speakers and subwoofer, SiriusXM Satellite Radio, Bluetooth, MP3/WMA playback, and HomeLink Connectivity. To add to the sporty look and feel of the Roadster, there are triple dial instrument pods that are strategically located directly above the center console. Controls are easy to reach and there is enough room to seat two passengers comfortably. In back of the driver and passenger seats, there is an area behind each seat to place small objects and hide them from prying eyes. Due the vehicle’s sporty nature, there is not a lot of head/legroom in the front cabin for taller passengers, there are no backseats, and trunk space is limited, measuring only 4.2 cubic feet, so transporting bigger items in the 370Z is not possible. The seats are comfortable, supportive, and ergonomic with a firm, yet supple feel to them. Standard safety features include- traction control system, brake assist, anti-lock braking system, driver and front passenger side impact and curtain air bags, seat belts with pretensions and load limiters, electronic brake force distribution, pressure monitoring, and a vehicle security system. On the road, the 370Z Roadster is a strong performer with a planted feel, fast acceleration, accurate braking, great handling, and navigates tight corners and curvy roads with ease. The suspension is a little stiff, but the Roadster is quick with an effortless fluidity on the road that is unparalleled. The new 2014 Nissan 370Z Roadster is a real head turner, especially in the solid red color and embodies everything one would expect a high quality sports car to have- power, excellent handling, stylish exterior design, comfortable and well appointed interior, advanced technology, and smooth on the road performance that truly exemplifies everything that the Roadster is.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best car for the value

by 370Z Lover from Leesburg, VA | September 13, 2014

Beautiful body and sleek lines. Loaded with great features. Love the back up camera in the rear view mirror, heated seats and defrost on side view mirrors. Rides smoothly and fast! Eric Escueta from Sheehy Nissan of Manassas was fantastic!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


I'd recommend it in a minute

by Casa Grande Z Owner from Casa Grande, AZ | June 25, 2014

Bought this base model with sport package new in Sept. of 2014 for just about $30,000 even. So I think it was a pretty good deal. Best and most fun car I ever owned. I can compare it to a Miata and a couple of Mustang GT's and the Z is my hands-down favorite. Just got back from a 1,000 mile round trip up to Northern Arizona and it performed flawlessly at a respectable 27.1 mpg according to the car's computer. Visibility from the inside is a common complaint so to help, I took out the passenger side headrest. Probably not safe for the passenger but most of the time it is just me in the car. Inside road noise under certain conditions can be deafening. This I attribute mainly to the tires. One thing I would have been happy to pay extra for is a power driver's seat. On a long trip, sometime just tapping the power adjustment switch makes all the difference in comfort. This is not easily done with manual seat adjustment. Radio does not pull in stations nearly as well as most cars I've owned. But this is more of an inconvenience than a complaint since I'd rather listen to the hum of the engine. The Z holds the road like a slot car and although I seldom really use the power, it's always nice to know it is there. About 6,500 miles on it now and not one complaint.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


fun to drive........

by 760dave71 from bishop california | June 6, 2014

just a great value for a sports car that does everything well....... very please with this one..and it is the 6 speed..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Z Tops in the Class - $for$. Lb for Lb

by Vinzeee from Totowa NJ | February 23, 2014

you cant beat the performance, sleek styling and power of a 6 sp Z. im on my 2nd 370 and i love the way this car handles accelerates and looks. lets face it, this is the best in its class and isnt your dads sports car. leave the stang, the camaro and the challenger to pops.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


fantastic car

by carguy1 from scottsdale az. | January 2, 2014

this car is a true sports car. if you are over 6 feet, it may be a little tight. yes there are blind spots, there is not alot of trunk space. If you want a really fun,tight, great looking car, this is the one. the best bang for your buck out there. i got the base model with a msrp. of 31000. with careful bargaining, you can get this car for 28500-29000. please know your numbers! before you get there. to think that you can buy 2 of these for what a cayman or boxster costs in unreal. the new BRZ does not come close to this car for a few thousand dollars less. the styling on this car is great. got the pearl white and people just stare. great performance and great handling. you will not be sorry with this car. in 2014 they dropped the msrp. 3000.00 to make it a no brainer if this is the type of car you want. as long as it fits my golf clubs, in the trunk, thats really all the storage i need. again A GREAT SPORTS CAR!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


My first sports car

by 370ZR from Rough and Ready, CA | January 1, 2014

On site negotiations went nowhere, walked out. Internet negotiations went smoothly and resulted in a great deal on a 2014 Nissan 370Z. Received car in spotless condition with a full tank. Was given a familiarization ride before delivery. Car is all I expected. Performance is more than adequate and handling is excellent. Driver and passenger room gives my 6 foot height all that it needs. Vision to the rear is limited by a narrow view through the rear window and very small side windows. There is very little space to carry luggage or packages. These are not major problems for my intended use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


one great car

by nissan 370z from new youk ny | July 15, 2013

this car will be fast it will be worth the money and it just might be the best selling car out there of 2014

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Nissan 370Z.


Featured Services for this Nissan 370Z

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.