2010 Nissan Altima Hybrid

Change Vehicle

2010 Nissan Altima Hybrid

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2010 Nissan Altima Hybrid 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$9,991–$18,919

Estimated MPG

35 city / 33 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Meets its expectations and then some

by md86terp from Maryland | May 7, 2014

Bought this car June 2013 because I was tired of constantly paying for premium unleaded gasoline. Went from having to fill up with premium twice a week to REGULAR ONCE EVERY TWO WEEKS! Now don't get me wrong, it's not going to accelerate or corner like a BMW or Audi, but it does handle its business. A very good car to consider if you spend a lot of time in city traffic as I do. Averaging around 550 miles to a tank of gas.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Altima hybrid 2010

by Ripc55 from Danville, ca | September 30, 2012

We have 24k miles on this car. It handles and looks great. Gas mileage is as advertised. If you plan to drive the car around town it's fine. Unfortunately the seats are not comfortable for extended periods.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very Reliable!

by SwissChic from Phoenix, Az | April 30, 2012

I absolutely love this car. Great on gas, comfortable, and very reliable. This car is a must buy! I personally think it is one of the better looking hybrids out there.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


most gas miliege car

by robert from 11753 | March 28, 2012

200minimum and 4000 maxnimum we all love this hibridy car because safe lots gas, we drive lot so this is best choose for my job

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Nissan Altima Hybrid

by James 73 from Los Angeles, CA | April 13, 2011

Great car and OUTSTANDING gas milage. Interior appointments are a bit lacking, but its comfortable and reliable. I recommend this car to anyone trying to save on the high price of gasoline!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Really great car!

by New Altima Hybrid Owner from Seattle, WA | November 3, 2010

We bought a new 2010 Altima Hybrd that was completely loaded with all options and just *love* this car. It feels more luxurious than you would expect from an Altima. We compared it against the Toyota Camry and Ford Fusion and Escape hybrids. When it came to the electronics, the Altima won hands down. The hard drive system with the navigation and Bose stereo made the Camry seem like grandma's car. The Sync in the Fords was decent though. The Altima was also the better performer both in acceleration and handling. It is super comfortable to sit in even for long trips and the ride is smooth for a car in this class. We were expecting to buy a Ford or Toyota when we started out, but were won over by the Altima after driving all of them. The Ford Fusion was our other favorite, but the money incentives on the Altima made it the easy choice. If you care, this car is assembled in the US. The hybrid technology is Toyota's so isn't something new and untested. And yes, the mileage is *very* satisfying! Never less than 30 mpg even if 100% Seattle urban core rush hour, one of the most brutal in the US. We have averaged around the low to mid 30's around Seattle and the highest has been about 40 mpg.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


hybrid highs

by autoczar from san diego,ca | September 28, 2010

second one owned. this car has excellent performance and gets good mileage- overall 33mpg. the only issue i've had with both cars is the handling takes getting used to- it could be better. the quality of assembly and workmanship is very good and the interior is logical and well laid out. i would like to see some other more visible color for the instrument lighting. the local dealerships are a one company monopoly, so it's hard to ger decent service here. had a problem with keeping the tires aligned, and still have not rectified the problem. trunk space is on the small side, but adequate for my needs. this car is a solid 4 out of five stars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Fun to Drive and Great Gas Mileage

by Not Your Typical Hybrid Driver from Media, PA | August 20, 2010

I've had this car for about 3 months now, and I love it more every day I drive it. It's fun to drive (great pick-up and handling) with the benefits of a hybrid (great gas mileage, lower emissions). Love the interior styling, very comfortable and nice texture details everywhere. I average anywhere from 30-37 mpg (depending on whether my wife is driving it or I'm driving it). I highly recommend the "convenience package" as an option - you get power driver's seat, leather-wrapped steering wheel with audio controls, rear spoiler, and some other stuff. I got a great deal, between the manufacturer's cash back, Federal tax rebate for a hybrid, and great financing through the dealer. If you want a Hybrid that doesn't drive like a hybrid, then this is the car for you!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Nissan Altima Hybrid.


Featured Services for this Nissan Altima Hybrid

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.