2006 Nissan Armada

Change Vehicle
2006 Nissan Armada
Available in 5 styles:  2006 Nissan Armada 4dr 4x2 shown
Asking Price Range
$8,074–$18,706
Estimated MPG

13 city / 18–19 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

14 out of 15 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 15 reviews

Best SUV on the Market

by SanchezFam from Bakersfield,Ca | February 5, 2012

This is BY FAR the best chice we have ever made! Very roomy! Perfect SUV. If u are thinking of buying one,do so,you WILL NOT regret it! BUT BUT BUT! Do not put bigger rims on it. I bought ours used and it came with 22"s. them 22"s suck the gas pretty good,and dents the comfort abit. keep stock rims.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


great SUV

by Armada owner from Page, AZ | January 2, 2012

I have bought this car for about 1.5 months now, I bought it used, so there are some minor problem such as, small dense, spot on seats and door doesn't shut perfectly and I had to get new battery for it, but I like it so far, plenty of power, pretty roomy, we pull a trailer with three 4-wheeler on and it still have plenty of power. I like it. no major problem yet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Off-roading
Does recommend this car


Most reliable car I've drived

by emaromatic from New Jersey | September 19, 2011

Reliable,comfortable,good accelaration,fast respond on road condition specialy on 4x4 when its wet there,mine fit for 7 passenger,hopefuly nissan can improve fuel miliage,even just a little bit,its worth the money I paid for.I bought pre-owned,I wish I can get the new ones.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


awesome SUV

by AL from Reston, VA | May 25, 2011

What to say about this car, with family of 5, I’ve drive this car up to Canada, stay one night and drive down to Key West, FL, none stop-No problem. Go off road private beach Corrola, NC 3 times now, handle smoothly in the sand. IL, OH, IN, Chicago, you name it, been to every place with this car & still running like a chump, with in 5yr I’ve put up over 95k, no major repair done, just did regular oil changed, only one time replace tire and brake. On 2012 our next long trip going to be Grand Canyon, keep you posted.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Perfect for family & road trips

by Virginia / New York Road Trips from Northern Virginia | July 5, 2010

I own an Armada LE with 70,000 miles now. It drives like a brand-new still. No issues so far. I used it to commute to work/home in Northern Virginia and visit NY every once a month. Plenty room inside for luggages and peace of mind for family safety. Although gas mileage is a little high but it's a big truck so I expected it. Over all, it's worth every penny of it especially for our safety and security! I am impressed how much power it got as soon as I step on the gas. It picks up real nice and smooth. I recommend this to anybody who is willing to invest their money a little more than average for the safety of their loved ones. At least it's better than driving a smart car! I mean who would want to drive that? You gotta be nuts. :-)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Love this car!!!

by New Momma to Be from Orange County, NY | April 2, 2010

Seriously there is NOTHIGN bad about this car besides the gas mileage. The seats are comfy, there is plenty of room, cup holders, the works! We bought the LE version and with the DVD Player and In Dash GPS it is awesome. Comfortably seats 8 with elbow and leg room! Also when you drive it it's as if you're floating on air. Any bumps in the road or potholes are pretty much non existent.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Excellent for big family.

by emaromatic from New Jersey | September 19, 2009

I drive this car since March/2009,06 with 54300 miles,perfect for my family.I agree with EPA Fuel Economy,but still the Armada LE is the most reliable car I've owned.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


HIGHLY recommend an Armada!

by Nissan fans from Kansas from Paola, Kansas | November 15, 2008

Best vehicle we've ever owned! So comfortable, very roomy, went with the quad captains seats. LOVE IT!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Not That Great

by rip from Alexandria, VA | May 18, 2007

Expensive to run; interior layout so so; hard to get int and out; GAS EATER. Would not buy again; would not recommend to anyone. Tank size makes it unweildly in parking lots. Backup sensor not always reliable - you can back into a lot of things without warning. It;s a tank - if that's what you want and can afford - buy it otherwise forget it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


THE BEST FAMILY RIG OUT THERE

by The Big Shizzle from Oregon | May 6, 2007

After being a mini van mom for 12 years we decided to move into a SUV; not only did our family grow, but we were in a horrible car accident that totaled our van. We shopped for 3 months before purchasing. We rented cars or SUV we were interested in and did so much research. I ended up choosing between a Sequoia or Armada. The Armada won over power, and interior space provided. We love our car. We travel all over and take our kids. We have 2 DVD's and awesome sound system. It is a beautiful vehical and 2 years later I am so happy with my decision.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 15 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2006 Nissan Armada.


Featured Services for this Nissan Armada

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.